We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu Royal Viking Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Close to the railway station and the city centre, but very quiet room (double-double glazing) Everything you would expect a Radisson Blu to be. Just fine. (Why does this review have to be a minimum of 200 characters for goodness sake??)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,112)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 3,112 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights while travelling with my husband on business. The hotel is very well located for the shops (lots) the old town of Gamla Stan and also the central station. We came from the airport via the Arlanda express and it's next door. The lobby area is very nice, also used the sky bar and had a very nice mojito up there. I was disappointed with the room. Very basic with a hair dryer that looked like it was from the 1950's. The breakfast was very nice, with a good selection of fruit, muesli, breads etc, I used the gym, which was in the basement, a very nice size gym with lots if equipment. Staff very nice and very helpful concierge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Set for 3 months of Winter in Australia we had just scraped through Norwegians weight limit. Wheeling access was high on our priority list when selecting this hotel for a 2 night midsummer weekend in Stockholm. Couldn't really fault the comfort and charming reception. Cupboard space was widely distributed , extremely compact and invisible so easy to leave stuff. Shower was great ,no bath but super bench space in the bathroom.
Wifi worked mostly on Floor 7. Great view of the church near the station looking across the water to Gamlastan. Black out curtains ca 85%. Location brilliant taxis freely available and totally quiet

Room Tip: Rooms looking south have good views. Also Eastern sun good for early rises.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyInnervision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have a difficulty understanding how this hotel has 4 stars.

The horror movie starts when one walks into the room: tiny (!) with outdated furniture and appliances. The TV must be from the 90's with only a few local channels and a huge remote control with 6 buttons; the bed, wardrobe, chairs - everything is used and abused. Only two towels, not even a hand towel and obviously no slippers nor bath robe. With all the respect, but I was put into a handicap room without being warned/asked if I was fine with it, and this resulted in not having a proper shower facility and other inconveniences in the bathroom.

Breakfast was OK. The first time in my life couldn't eat scrambled eggs: they were sour, could be it is a Swedish recipe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToryArmors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to read you were not satisfied during your stay with us. The renovation of the rooms you stayed in are to be started in august this year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us in order to exceed your expactations.
.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

perfect for a weekend. It's ok for couples but also for groups. Very closed to central station, metro, the old city and the most beautiful disco in center of the town the spa would need to be improved. Moreover, it is often too crowded and chaotic. in any case the hotel is very raccomanded

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank LeoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have had an excellent stay in Stockholm. Hotel was very good for its excellent position; staff was very kind; my room was comfortable. Breakfast showed plenty of food also for people suffering dietary intolerances and/or allergies.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Francesco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed for two nights during midsummer with my kids, the room we occupied was a standard one, which need renovating urgently, (i came to know from the managment that they started renovating number of rooms). the room had a good size, the bathroom had acceptable size though although it worn out and wasnt as clean as it should be.

Pros:
-Location ,location and location : just above the central station, with lots of dining and shopping options around and it is the easiest base to start exploring the city by feet.
-Breakfast: breakfast hall was bright and the varity was good, many options share care for guests
-swimming pool: was almost warm althougt it was small
-staff is very friendly
-room service is awosome (delivering food, extra electricy wall outlets, towels...etc) and very quick.

cons:
-many rooms are too dark and old (actually worn out)
-bathrooms are below average and need better cleaning and renovation
-swimming pool is small, and the changing rooms allows nudity which shouldnt be the case in a family hotel
-wifi was slow
-bed wasnt comfortable enough
-bedsheets were worn and had old stains and cuts too :-(

Room Tip: look for new renovated room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We always take the time to listen to constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us not only for the location but also the service, comfort and atmosphere. and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,592 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,593 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,908 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £117 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing