We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$214
US$181
Berns Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$168
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$248
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,356)
Filter reviews
3,356 results
Traveller rating
955
1,474
651
200
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
1,474
651
200
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bararlanda expresscentral stationfisk restaurantold towngamla stanbusiness roomnice hotelexcellent locationjunior suitewalking distancebreakfast buffetairport trainbusiness tripthe breakfast areastandard roomshopping area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 3,356 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed one nigh in this hotel with my friend. Room was really nice standard room with good bathroom. Only minus was that there was not TV. View from the rooms was amazing, straight to the central Vasagatan-street.

Now we get to that point why i give this hotel 4 ½ stars! Hotel has very very good gym with all the equipments you need. Swimming pool is a nice add too after gym.

Air-conditioning worked well too because there was over 30c outside. + Fast free WIFI

Breakfast was just stunning in a cool place. Food at the breakfast is a top of class with good quality meats, fruits, all what you could think of.

All in all good hotel with affordable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sakeeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It would deserve 3,5! The location is very convenient 50 mt from the railway station (and Arlanda Express to the airport) and the establishment provides all is needed for a good stay. Our room would have deserved a renovation and I found the common spaces quite impersonal except the very good restaurant on the ground floor. Overall the service was very good and professional but could not eliminate a certain feeling of the hotel being somehow cheap. However the positives exceed the negatives. Only to be avoided if you search for something special with character.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baol1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Not only is this hotel right next to the terminal for the Arlanda Express train from the airport, but it's next to Centralen Station that is the hub of Stockholm's very efficient subway network.

I booked this hotel as part of a relatively cheap package through British Airways, so my expectation level wasn't high. I remember having stayed there once before, a couple of years ago and I think I recall the decor being a little tired.

However, my room had obviously been recently renovated as it had lovely light wooden floor, a great walk-in shower and conveniently located power points. The bed was comfortable and the duvet seemed new-ish.

I only ate breakfast in the hotel and it had a Scandinavian flavour to it with cold meats, fish, crispbreads. The hot food was just OK, but the variety and quality of everything else meant I wasn't that bothered.

I never had a chance to visit the rooftop bar, but the one in the reception area had a nice enough ambiance.

At the right price I'll stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for one night only. Our room on level 4 was quiet and roomy but the TV set was old for a five star hotel. The buffet breakfast provided a variety of cold and hot food, cereals and fruit. The dining room has a glass ceiling a few levels up, very nice. The hotel is located next to the bus terminal (buses to Arlanda airport leave from here too) and opposite the train station, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and tourist places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Modernised rooms with all mod-cons, including kettle and mini fridge, very comfortable. Breakfast excellent, although hectic at peak time, play room for kids off breakfast room great idea, also good selection of gluten free products. Good security. Next to Central Station and 10 minute walk from Gamala Stam and City Hall or Tram No. 7. Some rooms not modernised rather old fashioned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jacqueline Mari... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews