We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #51 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This Is a Hotel in the city center and very close to most of the interesting places to see and also to the station where the express train from the airport arrives.
Rooms are not very big, but they are clean.
The bathroom of our room definitely needed to be refurbished.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice_M74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    1,295
    571
    156
    59
See reviews for
538
857
185
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The location is good for walkers. Old town which is a must is about 15-20 minute walk. The rooms are an okay size. Reception staff were friendly but our biggest complaint was attitude of hostess at breakfast room. No good morning, answered impatiently and just made you feel unwelcome. How do you put someone like that to greet your guests who just woke up and are excited to begin their foreign adventures?? Buffet itself is good value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allegrastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service all the time during your stay. We always take the time to listen to constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us not only for the location but also the service, comfort and atmosphere. Your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department.

Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Room had non-functioning air conditioner.Reception could do nothing about it.Room was stiflingly hot on a warm day.Could not sleep.Shame because otherwise location is ideal and otherwise of good standard.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us except for the fact that the AC didn´t work in your room. We are of course very sorry for that but hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are happy with the rooms. It's spacious and clean, with aircon, comfortable beds and sofabed. Location is the best, next to arlanda express and train station. Surrounded by shopping area. Easy to walk to old town. Breakfast is good and relatively cheap for 112 sek .

Next door ,there is sala thai fast food, you can order 1 meal for 100sek. Tom yum soup with rice, fried noodle,etc. inside the station there are several minimarket and cafe, starbuck, and hello monkey asian food, we tried the seafood fried noodle, very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yayang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Right next to the central train station that has the wonderfully smooth and fast Arlanda Express from the airport. Saves the hassle/cost of a taxi ride when you arrive or depart. Great breakfast; varied and full. Great way to fill up in the morning, grab a snack for lunch, and indulge for dinner. A very easily walked city.

Room Tip: The higher the better; is located on main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOBANDCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Will definitely stay here again!

This review is based on a superior room. This hotel has only one downside which is having a bit (just a bit!) of an outdated interior design and for some reason it seems like the place could use some general maintenance. The colors are very dark (somewhat depressing even). Suggestion: change into more lighter, fresh and modern colors.

However, the positive sides outweighs the above statements, really! Excellent customer service! I was welcomed SO friendly! Very very friendly reception staff and extremely friendly housekeeping staff. Ms. Rachel made sure my room was spotless! The "bell boy" was very skilled and really took the time to help with logistics, transport and sightseeing information. The staff is skilled in many languages. All entrances are closed after midnight which provides an extra safe experience. The taxi meeting point is really at the entrance of the hotel.

Breakfast selection includes gluten free options (appreciated!) and overly delicious smoked salmon and freshly squeezed (self service) orange juice. Excellent (in-room) wifi connection. Excellent location, very close to central station which provides great railway connection (approx. 25 min) to Arlanda airport. Hotel has a sauna and a reasonable fitness room. The swimming pool is quite ok. High floor room provided beautiful city views.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room (if possible the highest which is the 9th floor) in order to enjoy the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTraveler1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the relevant departments and especially Rachel and the bell boys! A warm welcome back!

Kind regards,
Klas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Typically a bit expensive but centrally located within a walk from the Arlanda Express and the T. Close to everything you want to do or travel to using the Stockholm transit system. No taxi needed.

The service is consistently good and the rooms large and clean. Free WIFI - Swedish hotels get it right! fast check in and out with a good concierge service for directions and bag storage. This hotel deals with tourists and business clients equally well.

The breakfast is outstanding and enough to get one through a long day's work. The room is large and well light - very cheerful!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have a great view of the Central Train Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Address: Vasagatan 1 | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing