We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Radisson property, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location right next to Central Station, which gets you to all of the main areas of Stockholm in less than 10 minutes walking or on subway. The hotel is clean, the service is efficient, the wireless works perfectly, the breakfast is reasonably priced (and that is saying something!!), and there is a great little pool and sauna in the basement.

We stayed here 7 nights and I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shigvic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 3,281 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very good business hotel, clean and wellfunctionning, centrally located in Stockholm. serviceminded staff. Fitness area very good. Breakfast seen better, external surroundings for touristvisit can also be found better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Peter Borum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel clean, conveniently located, good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Very pleased. Would stay there again. Walking distance to Vass Museum and Old City. Train station close by. Able to take train from airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatboro_PACjjonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very glad to have chosen this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable: the first view. At breakfast I was surprised for everything: from orange juce to eggs, from salmon to cereals and coffee. Restaurant was a delicious experience! Hotel location was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank brizlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I won't belabor the outstanding location and bfst as others have mentioned - I fully agree with these comments.

The pool is small but very cute - it reminds me of a 1970s grotto - I can't help but think of Isaak from the Love Boat. The pool is VERY clean (we used it a lot with our 7 & 9 yr olds) but the locker room isn't. We were in the locker room only very briefly but the spare hair on the floor was memorable (gross!). The pool and gym are operated by a separate company and so, there are a lot of random people coming/going to work out. The staff at the gym/pool were almost rude - as my requests for towels twice interrupted their texting activity and was clearly not appreciated.

The front desk staff were not very helpful. They smiled when they were helping me but don't seem well skilled in how to manage more than 1 thing at a time. There were a few instances where despite the fact that I was standing in front of them (wet from the pool with the 2 kids), they remained on the phone for a good 5 min before she would even look up and make eye contact.

Overall - between the front desk, the breakfast room, the 9th floor SkyBar, it seems as tho they are just understaffed. (Wait staff ignoring requests for coffee b/c they were too busy, bellman writing "a lot" on the luggage card b/c he was too busy to count, front desk telling me to ask someone else for a room key). Things moved too slowly and I felt we had to wait a 5 - 10 more minutes than was reasonable on several occasions.

The housekeeping staff was quite good and very responsive - they even removed 2 chairs from the very small room to give the kids a bit more room to move around.

Movie channel was decent. Bed was ok for 3 nights. Bedding comfortable. Decent lighting (better than most actually). Kids gave Swedish meatballs from room service menu a big thumbs-up! A/C was on and cool - but just not that strong. Unfortunately, this is the norm for most European hotels. They just don't appreciate the full-serve "cold shot" that Americans do! :)

After all of the ups/downs, we would stay here again - primarily driven by the location, pool, and very nice breakfast.

Room Tip: 9th floor is near the SkyBar - great quick stop for a drink and a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ufgator27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service all the time during your stay. We always take the time to listen to constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us not only for the location but also the service, comfort and atmosphere.
Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from a 4 day break in Stockholm during peak season in August - stayed at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking. Location is excellent. It took us 4 minutes to walk from the hotel foyer to seats on the Arlanda express, for the airport. We walked to most of the tourist places, as the hotel is so centrally located. Our junior suite was spacious for the two of us and our 10 year old son. It was good to have air-conditioning as the temperatures were high for Sweden, and the room was very quiet so we slept well. The only reason I haven't given the hotel 5 stars is that the pool is very small - but we didn't need to use it as we were so busy. The breakfasts were really good. The staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome. A special thank you to Nathalie Targuisti who recommended a great children's playground and spent some time explaining how to get there and what to expect. All in all a great place to stay in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm! We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department. Especially to Nathalie!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The rooms are great, well serviced, and clean. The staff is absolute top notch, and really helpful no matter what issue. I often stay at various hotels, and rate them, and I must say that this hotel really knocled me off the chair. If you´re looking for a first class hotel with professionality among the staff, you need to look no further.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department. A warm welcome back!
Kind regards,
Klas, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
3,712 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
3,087 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
2,836 reviews
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#51 of 154 in Stockholm
3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#44 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £94 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing