We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my visit to stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my visit to stockholm”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

very good very good location enjoyed the roof bar staff were friendly fitness centre was good the place was clean good breakfast what else can I say the weather was not to kind ps not your fault if I come back again it would be to the same location kind regards from Edward sim from lerwik Shetland isles

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank edwards245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay, hopefully with nicer weather! :-)
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    1,343
    600
    175
    67
See reviews for
580
904
191
954
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed with my family at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking stockholm from August 16th to 18th, it was a really good stay, all staff members were always very helpful, they all made our stay very comfortable, The rooms were very clean every day and special the food was great.
The hotel location is in the heart of the city and makes everything possible "walking distance".
The service received everyday at the hotel in every moment was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

It was close to the trains and the buses and to the delightful old part of town, Gamla Stan. Gamla Stan has many lovely old buildings, narrow cobbled streets and gardens and plesasant little eating places. The hotel staff were outstanding, friendly and most helpful when we needed it. The breakfast buffet had great variety.

Room Tip: our room on the top floor had a window which opened (I like fresh air) and there were views across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The breakfast is very poor, no service to have eggs on selected choice. The scrambled eggs on the buffet was cold, I need to request to have new. The hot milk was empty, I made a request but nothing arrived. When I arrived, I suggest having a room with a good view. The answer was “there are only rooms on street without view”. It’s a lie, it’s non acceptable from a hotel of this standing. If no rooms with view are available, it’s not a problem, but lie to a customer is not possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tripper75paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service all the time during your stay. We always take the time to listen to constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
In regards of the lying part, I can assure you we do not lie to our guests. The room category you were booked in might have been fully booked and therefore we could not offer you a room with a requested view.
Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our Stockholm holiday was made much more enjoyable by our stay at Radisson Blu Viking.Following our late checkin on the first night we made a small complaint about the TV in our room we were upgraded to a junior suite for the rest of our two nights stay with breakfast included.We have Matt Truslove to thank for his excellent service to deal with our situation.The rest of the staff were very efficient and helpful during the rest of our stay.We thoroughly enjoyed the good quality breakfast buffet.To top it all the location is just next to Central Station and is easily accessible to many places of interest in Stockholm.We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends or families who intend to visit Stockholm in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lichuankian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to Matt and his colleagues.
A warm welcome back!

Kind regards,
Klas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As a family of five persons, we knew before arriving that the hotel did not have interconnecting rooms. However, we were disappointed to have our two rooms at opposite ends of the floor (despite making the reservation several months ahead of arriving).
More importantly, we found out to our surprise that both rooms probably had not been refurbished since the hotel opened some 25 years ago. A very small TV, inadequate wardrobe space and a really poor bathroom are a few examples. This is not a 4-star experience...
The breakfast is pretty good (broad range of food) but the level of service lower than one would expect from a Radisson Blu hotel.
The hotel is located close to both the main railway station and the airport express train which is helpful. However, for visitors that are not familiar with Stockholm, please note that the hotel is not very close to be most scenic areas close to the Old City and Djurgarden.
In summary, we were very disappointed with our experience of this quite pricy hotel and will not return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. I am very happy to inform you that the next time you stay with us the rooms you mention will be newly renovated. We will start the renovation beginning of September.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is adjacent to the train station and thus convenient to the Arlanda express train and the Stockholm subway system as well as the national rail system. Check-in was extremely efficient. The room was small, but everything is designed in a way that there is plenty of space for unpacking, especially in the bathroom. Though the room overlooked a busy street, it was quiet. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and good. The hotel's location is also good for walking to many of the city's main attractions. Overall, a good choice for a Stockholm hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DRBSFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#32 of 154 in Stockholm
2,532 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,255 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing