We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveller rating
1,026
539
131
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
539
131
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barsea viewvasa museumbeautiful hotelperfect locationold townfirst floorwater frontcomfortable roomsgamla stanbusiness tripsuperior roombreakfast buffetvisiting stockholmcity centresmall roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was the start of a trip with 9 people and after reading reviews on Trip Advisor I suggested that we stay at the Hotel Diplomat. Everyone came way singing praises for the Hotel. It is a wonderful little hotel with such charm, it would be hard to match. The hotel staff is beyond compare. Two couples, including myself, showed up with no luggage, and the staff was very helpful in calling to track it down and supplying us with any items we didn't have. The restaurant is top notch, and seems to be very popular. The breakfast buffet was excellent. One of the great things about the hotel is it's location. You can get anywhere from the hotel. Very close to Old Town and the Vasa. I won't think of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette_v_S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Diplomat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Craig,

Thank you for your review, it's wonderful to hear about your experience at our hotel.
Have a great summer and hope to see you with us soon again!

With kind regards,
The Diplomat Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was comfortable, quite noisy.
Check in and out was awful, like an airport - 1 person at desk and huge lines going into the lift area
The lift only held 2 people so again long queues
Restaurant was very good - especially lunch (breakfast average)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 591rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for two night in june. Location is great, the rooms are nice with a comfortable bed but the prices are quit high.
Staff are really nice and helpful, breakfast is good (though the breakfast restaurant is very small) and the lunch they serve is excellent.
The waiting time at check in and check was too long.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_traveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

All the staff at the hotel were always helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is well situated, 10 mins walk from city centre and 10 mins walk from museums and parks.

Food and service were excellent through out.

The hotel is an old building and they have retained its character. However this does mean occasional the lift doesn't work because someone has left the guard door open on upper floors. Hotel got warm, but it was unusually warm weather, and air con was limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Diplomat in November of 2012 for about 5 days. It's an old, restored property that has huge amounts of charm and is tastefully decorated. It's clean, well maintained and is an upper-scale place to stay (especially based on it's location). My room was small, but I didn't spend much time there, as my schedule was extremely busy during my stay in Stockholm. I ate breakfast everyday in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed it very much. I had dinner there once, and while it was very tasty, it was also extremely expensive (but that's the way most restaurants are in Stockholm). The best thing about this hotel is the LOCATION. It's centrally located to everything in the city of Stockholm, most of which is in walking distance. If it's not in walking distance then there's multiple means of immediate public transportation with a minute or two. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank AllPurposeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews