We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$598
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
1,621
444
172
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,621
444
172
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacecadier barveranda restaurantgrand experiencegrand damesteam roomold townelegant hotelharbour viewoverlooking the waterstar hoteldeluxe roombreakfast buffetperfect locationbeautiful citygamla stanvisiting stockholm
Filter
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Convenient location in the heart of a city with breathtaking waterfront scenery. The hotel suite was stylishly refurbished with elegant furniture and fantastic color scheme. The hearty breakfast spread was served in palatial surroundings. The spa is not to be missed for its pool and steam room - gives you a sense of the Nordic therapy for wintry months. The porters are the most cheerful and best-looking guys, representative of the 'beautiful people' you will see everywhere in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Been here a couple of times
, could not help but to return. Apart from the marvellous location,In front of the Royal PalaceAnd close to Gamla Stan , the Grand Hotel will not disappoint you. Rooms are spacious and elegant, breakfast , bar area an restaurant offer good and fresh quality local and international food. Good for business travelling as well as pleasure. Did not have a chance to try the spa but I am sure I would get addicted if I was to!
Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frawoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here a year ago for 2 nights after an Oceania Cruise. Luxurious without being stuffy, with very attentive staff. Not cheap, but worth the splurge. Great location for walking, touring, sightseeing and boating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I don't know where to begin.... From being chauffered from the airport (at a cost) to being delivered safely at the front door, the service was all just amazing. We had a suite with a beautiful view over the Royal Palace and Gamla Stan. How nice to wake up tp that each morning and, incidentally, also at the end of the night. Sunset was around 10.30 pm and sunrise around 3.00 am. We intentionally booked a large suite and it didn't disappoint. It was HUGE. The bathroom was HUGE.

The location is brilliant too. A three minute walk to Gamla Stan and a 5-8 minute walk to a couple of major shopping centres (Malls). If you want luxury and wish to be treated with respect and courtesy, look no further. All facets of the service was beyo0nd what I had expected or even hoped for. The Mathias Dahlgren restaurant is amazing but then again, so were the breekfasts each morning. I can't fault it. If we ever return to Sweden (fingers crossed) I would not look any further than the Grand.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view overlooking the Palace. You won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites overlooking the harbor and boy weren't we disappointed. We loved everything in the hotel. The rooms were spacious and newly renovated, the food was absolutely gorgeous. There's a two star and one star Michelin restaurants that we enjoyed thoroughly. They have a beautiful spa and what a location. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews