We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Great Value”

Bed & Breakfast Stockholm at Mariatorget
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Stockholm at Mariatorget
Ranked #20 of 35 Stockholm B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights in December 2013. We usually try and stay in B&Bs when we can and we found this place especially good. The room was fairly spacious and there was plenty of wardrobe space plus a good bathroom (we had the ensuite deal). There was good WIFI too.
The owner Stefan was very obliging, checking us in at the ridiculous hour of 12:30am (airline schedules). After that we didn't see him again, so there was a real sense of privacy.The location is really fantastic with public transport virtually at the door and surrounded by cafes and restaurants. It's not far to walk into town either. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent a whole week in April 2013 in Stockholm and we rented the room A (with private bathroom) at Stefan's B&B. We enjoyed the place very much. It is well located near all services and close to historic part of the City. The owner is friendly and discreet. In the room, you will find valuable touristic information on Stockholm and the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gilles G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Of the budget hotels that I now B&B Mariatorget Stockholm in the best one.
The pre arrival contacts with Stefan, the owner, all the actions he has done to make the stay as best as possible were unexpected and worked very well.
The room was nice, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was of good quality and the quantity exceeds one's expectations.
Stefan is always available to help.
My congratulations

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pingsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This accommodation is located in the owners own home and is located on the 6th floor of a block of apartments. There is a large lift which makes getting your suitcase there much easier. We stayed here for 2 nights and found everything we needed and more. Stefan, the proprietor can not do enough for you and is very welcoming. The accommodation is large enough for 2 people and very cozy with a comfortable bed and extra bedding available if you need it. There are videos to watch, cable television, free wifi, hooks for hanging clothes, a wardrobe, two comfy armchairs and a view overlooking the rooftops of Stockholm. Umbrellas are provided for the bad weather and there are lots of maps/borchures available if you were ever in any doubt of what to do with your time. The accommodation is conveniently located for the tube and the main attractions. There are 3 supermarkets nearby along with cash machines, shops, cafes and restaurants. There are 2 rooms available, 1 shares the bathroom with Stefan and the other sort of has its own bathroom ensuite (it is located off a vestibule which is off the hallway to the apartment but is separated by a curtain so feels part of your accommodation). We didnt have the breakfast but the guestbook raves about what has been provided to other guests. I understand this is usually cold and Stefan leaves it in the kitchen/fridge area for you to enjoy at your leisure. This is a very pleasant place to stay and is very reasonably priced compared to some other accommodations in Stockholm. We will certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the ensuite room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in Room A (with ensuite).

Pros:
- the host, Stefan, was very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. He has prepared maps and folders with all the information we ever needed.
- the room was bright, clean, cozy, cleverly laid out and one could tell that a lot of thought was put into every detail, there's an empty wardrobe for guests too which is not common in a b&b
- room is stocked with video tapes, coffee and tea making facilities, mini fridge, cutlery, plates n cups, and a designated drawer for used dishes
- free wifi that worked very well, free printing if you need, umbrella in case it rains...you name it!
- bathroom was clean and well stocked even with razors, creams, shampoo etc, plenty of hooks too!
- superb location right above Mariatorget subway stop, n walking distance to many attractions
- we didn't order breakfast but we certainly didn't go hungry here. Nearby, there are 3 supermarkets, cafes and eateries

Cons:
- the "ensuite" bathroom is not connected to the bedroom per se, instead, it is next to the bedroom and accessible via a small vestibule, which is seperated from the common entrance area with a curtain. But just a minor inconvenience.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kopi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: viaje realizado en Marzo de 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariagonfaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,697 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
2,942 reviews
Mariatorget
Hellstens Glashus
Hellstens Glashus
#94 of 154 in Stockholm
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotel Hellstens Malmgard
Hotel Hellstens Malmgard
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
738 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Scandic Malmen
Scandic Malmen
#83 of 154 in Stockholm
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Stockholm at Mariatorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Stockholm at Mariatorget

Address: 35 Torkel Knutssonsgatan, Stockholm 118 49, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Mariatorget
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Stockholm
Price Range: £79 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Stockholm at Mariatorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing