We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean, modern, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New, clean, modern, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

If you like modern clean design, this place is great. It was significantly less expensive than many other options we looked at. True that it is a little bit outside of the center of town, but the metro station is very, very close and only five stops out from central station (10 minutes). Contrary to the opinion of a previous poster, we found it really easy and convenient to get into town. Unless you absolutely have to be able to step out your hotel door and be in the thick of it, then the cost savings is worth the extra few minutes on the metro. If you are only in town for a night or two, I could see staying closer in, but for 3 or more days this is a good option. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steamboat4743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    186
    46
    2
    2
See reviews for
76
182
11
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Wet to Stockholm on a business trip and stayed here due to the price and closeness to the city centre during a busy convention week.
Reached the hotel by way of public transport late in the evening - was a bit of a walk from the metro station, but discovered the following morning that the T-bana (local train) was closer and actually more convenient!
Front desk staff was efficient but not overly friendly. Check-in was quick and painless.
The room itself was great! It was a small version of a studio efficiency with a nice sized bathroom, a small kitchenette, dining table and TV (like an Ikea showroom!). The bed was also very comfortable and most welcome after a long day at the office or sightseeing. Everything is very clean and spacious - very Scandinavian.
Breakfast was served in a cafeteria next to the hotel reception. It was not overly luxurious, but had a nice selection of Scandinavian favourites. Plenty available and the dining area was very spacious and spotless, too. This cafeteria is also open for lunch and the meals offered are very reasonable for Stockholm standards!
In this building there is a (private) gym, but I did not visit it due to time constraints.
The general area does not have much to offer. There are a lot of businesses here and here and there a small restaurant more open for the lunch crowd. As the room had a small kitchen I typically bought small ready made meals at a local supermarket and warmed these up in the room.
Though not cheap, it was still a good value for Stockholm, which is notoriously expensive. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to return!

Room Tip: Hotel's own website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp_visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

It is was descent place to stay....quit near to the Subway station and good connectivity with all parts of city. It is a nice place to stay it you plan to stay in Stocholm for long term.......................................................................................................................................

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vikash1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Location Location Location. We went for a weekend in Stockholm. This hotel is WAAAAAAAAAAAAY FAAAAAAAR AWAAAAAAAAAAY from the center/touristy areas of town. Although the metro system is great but still it takes a lot of time and effort to get in and out of town. There is nothing around this hotel. Not even restaurants, shops, clubs, nothing. If you are on a business trip, this is a perfect place to stay but if you are there for sightseeing etc. go elsewhere.. you will be tired of all the back and forth you have to do. You can't just pop out for a walk in the evening or anything ..There is nothing close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Friendly and helpful staff, about 30 minutes far from the center (15 walking + 15 underground), its prices are not that competitive if compared to other hotels located at the city center, however it has more room availability in a city where finding a hotel room is eventually impossible.

Rooms are very clean, although keeping it like that is just up to the customer as there's no everyday cleaning service.

It is located just on a gym, which, depending on the location of the room, gets to be a little bit noisy during daytime. However, no issue about this point during sleeping time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joszef11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in medium studio and it was a little bit dissapponting.

prons:
1. The place is brand new.
2. The staff is very nice & helpful
3. Breakfast is good. It did not impress us, but there was some choice, the dining room is spacious and clean.
4. Bed is american queen size & is rather comfortable.
5. You have everything you need for cooking (of course if you r going to cook), cause we ate at restaurants all the time
6. It can be very noisy outside because if the road, so if you open window....

cons:
1. Nevertheless we love contemporary style , this place has no vibe. It's like a dead place. The room looks very artificial. I did bot like it at all
2. Bathroom is scary white, it looks like hospital bathroom to me. You have only bad-quality soap & shampoo. Only large studios have bathtab.
3. They give you two towels per person only - one small for face & one a little bit bigger. If you ask for extra it costs 35 krones (about 5 dollars)
4. Location is bad. In my opinion it is far away from the city center and the area is residential-office area - nothing to see or to do. Metro station is close, but we don't use metro when we are on vacation, cause it takes times, but taxi is extremely expensive (for europe) - 30-40 dollars to the city center.
5. No housekeeping, I mean they don't clean your room (if you stay more than a week, then they'll will clean it)
6. wired internet in rooms

So the place is new, the staff is very nice, but the location is not good if you want to see & enjoy the city, it takes time to get anywhere & the place itself is not cosy, not fun not warm at all. We won't stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara8283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

It was wonderful!It was our first time in Sweden and we felt like home. Also the people at the reception were very friendly. We stayed 5 days and we felt really good. We had the kichenette that was really useful. The room was really nice and we had all that we need.Also the heating in the room was really good The breakfast room was big and the breakfast was good, we had a lot of choise (continental breakfast). the breakfast room was outside, but so what!? it was even better. The metro station is 3/5 minutes by foot from the hotel and the metro was punctual every time. I love the transport in Stockholm, not like in Italy:))...We had also a supermarket(Maxi) near the hotel 10 minutes and it was useful. I would like to say to the people that leaves bad reviews on this hotel there's nothing to complain about...if you see all the services that offers on the website and you don't like it why do you choose it???? However, it was a big deal to choose this hotel...certainly we will come back

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sta_cy_2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#51 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Property: Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm
Address: Lindhagensgatan 90, Stockholm 112 18, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel Apartments offers modernly furnished Hotel Apartments equipped with kitchen and everything needed to stay for both longer and shorter periods. The idea is to make guests feel at home even when they are out traveling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing