We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the tourist part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Far from the tourist part of town”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A reasonably good hotel. But its a bit far from the sights of the city. You'll waste time getting there. Or end up spending a fortune in Stockholm's very expensive taxis. Another drawback is a lack of decent restaurants and convenience stores in the nearby vicinity. In hindsight we should've spent a bit more on accommodation near the Grand Hotel.

Room Tip: Take the smaller studios. not worth paying more for a slightly larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaybeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    195
    46
    2
    2
See reviews for
78
189
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

we stayed for 2 nights in july (mature couple) and were pleasantly surprised by the accomodation. we took a small studio which was larger than i expected with a seating area, very large windows and a nice size bathroom. Very close to the underground. Staff very helpful. The breakfast was adequate. We asked for a packed breakfast the second day as we had to get to the airport early. They provided us with meats cheese , veg, fruit ,yogurt ,teabags sugar & cup so we only needed to add hot water. Unfortunately they forgot the bread rolls! the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debby n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We lived here for two weeks in July 2013.
Pros: Good price/quality ratio. New and very clean hotel. Quiet area. 5 minutes walk to the metro + no more than 10 min. ride to the city center. Spacious room with good lighting. Spacious bathroom. Fully-equipped kitchenette. Laundry room with 2 machines and 2 dryers, opened 07.00-23.00, detergent available. Good privacy: electronic key, no need to cross the reception. Personnel very friendly and helpful. Good fresh abundant breakfast. Good large supermarket - 10 min. walk.
Cons: A little far from the city center. The bed was too soft for us. No possibility to regulate the air-conditioner (set for 22C). The same breakfast menu all the week.
Tips: The window can be opened by pulling the stopper and turning the handle (do not forget to close on leaving).
We preferred walking to Thurildsplan metro station, but there is another one - Stadshagen - same distance, uphill a little. Near Stadhagen is a villas area with a nice quay, good for jogging.
Use buses to explore the city - a 7-days SL card (SEK 300) allows you go pretty far (Lidingo, for example), ferry to Djurgarden included.

Room Tip: Far from the smoking areas outside the hotel (e.g. near the main entrance).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Short walking distance from the metro. Nice family room with well equiped kitchen.
Friendly stuff that is happy to help
And very good breakfast. We walked a few second to the park near the hotel, great place full of people in a sunny day, bars and restaurant. Sky hotel is great value for money

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by Sky Hotel Apartments, and would choose to stay at this property again in the future. Lodging prices in Stockholm can be very expensive and we found this to be a good value compared to other options.

The Sky Hotel Apartments are located about 2-3km outside of the city center. The property is easy to reach. There are good public transportation options; the T-bana will allow you to reach the city center within 10 minutes. (There are two T-bana stops within a couple of blocks of the hotel...we used Thorildsplan.) Or alternatively, you can make the walk within 30 minutes.

We stayed in a studio apartment and found the room to be perfect for our needs. The room was bright and clean. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of space. The room had a kitchen with a stovetop, fridge, microwave, dishes (cups, plates, silverware, pots, pans, cutting board) and tea maker. With the grocery store 500 meters away, we were able to make lunch and cook meals a couple of evenings during our stay. Breakfast was included in the price and met our needs. There was a selection of meats, cheeses, breads, veggies, yogurt, cereal, fruit, hard/soft boiled eggs, coffee, tea, juice, and soft drinks. Breakfast is served later on weekends..

The hotel had wifi service, which was easy to connect to and reliable for our "apple" products (i-pad, i-phone). However, we did have a challenge with connecting to wifi from our PC. The room does have LAN connection and the front desk was able to loan us an ethernet cable, which allowed us to get online without any issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillaine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed there for a 5-day Stockholm vacation from the 7th to the 12th of May 2013. Sky Hotel Apartments is a complex of apartments but it is practically a hotel, with only a few differences from a conventional one. Very conveniently located between two metro stations (on different lines), it made it very easy to move around the city. The premises seem to be new. In any case they are very well-preserved. The decor is the typical Swedish (modern and simple). Of the three available types, we had chosen the smallest, which turned out to be more than adequate for the purpose it served. The studio was fully equipped and looked very modern. The free Wi-Fi that came with the price was of good speed and reliability. Overall cleanliness of the premises and of our room was great; However, regular cleaning is offered for free only on a weekly basis, and we therefore paid extra to have our room cleaned once during our 5-day stay. Of course we already knew that, because it is clearly stated in their website, where they also have a price list for the cleaning service. But please note that there is a 20% tax surcharge you ultimately pay on top of this cleaning price (this is unfortunately not mentioned in the website). Breakfast is served in a room in the ground floor, which can be accessed either from the stairs or from outside. The variety is rather limited and on the 3rd day or so you are left with no new choices. However, all typical breakfast products are indeed offered and are of good quality. We didn’t experience any noise problems, either from outside (very quiet neighborhood) or from another room. Having said that, the overall sleep quality we experienced was not top class, because we are the kind of people who like our mattresses hard, and these were ultra-ultra soft for our standards. So for all the Spartan-type of sleepers: Beware. All in all it was a great choice in Stockholm and with a very good value for money in this ridiculously expensive (but so beautiful) city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

At the very beginning we were looking at the hotels near T-centralen, but then we found accomodation prices are rediculous around that area.... finally we found this nice apartments block at the thorildsplan station, which is just a few stations from t-centrelen.
The room is spacious with adequate facilities. Wifi stable, good security. Breakfast ok with no surprise for sure.
Oh one drawback, seems the air-con control is not working properly. And pls wash cups before use.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuiYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,931 reviews
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,590 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
520 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Property: Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm
Address: Lindhagensgatan 90, Stockholm 112 18, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel Apartments offers modernly furnished Hotel Apartments equipped with kitchen and everything needed to stay for both longer and shorter periods. The idea is to make guests feel at home even when they are out traveling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing