We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent hotel; but only at low prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Ranked #69 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Convenient location near shops and city center; rooms are small and if you travel by yourself and like a nice sized bed take a double room (normally at similar prices!!)
Prices are high and price / quality when you get a room @ a low is o.k. but at high prices would suggest to take another pick! Overall (front office) service was good; quick checkout; cleanliness was alright; view from the room was horrible!
A very big plus is the restaurant next door; this is also the place where they serve breakfast! The food is nice and if you have the chance reserve the Chef's table ! ! !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierrevdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

First let's start with the positives. Great location, bit expensive but good food. First time I was booked here they over booked and I had to share a room. Second time they had no space and I had to go to another hotel! Something that also seemed a problem in their sister hotel in the morning as 5 were checking in with only 4 rooms left. I them had issues as I was Pre-paid and they wanted to charge me again! If they sort the service, has a chance to be a good chain.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I normally stay at Story Hotel when I am in Stockholm but it was full this time so I tried Elite Plaza instead. It looks nice from the outside and the reception and breakfast areas are nice too but that's where it ends.

The room (standard room on 5th floor) was rather worn and pretty dated. The bathroom I guess was clean but felt more like it belonged to a cabin on one of the ferries that goes from Sweden to Finland or Germany.

I could write more but will keep it short. Unless there are better rooms than the one I got I will not go back to this hotel. By the way I asked reception if all standard rooms were like the one I had and I was told that the one I got had a splendid view. The view is OK but it does not make up for the oh so tired and worn room.

Unlimited WIFI should be included in the price as well in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bachram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Small Rooms, Expensive, but, great location, Number of good restaurants around. Expensive too though. What is cheap in Sweden? Can't tell.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggy92121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel is situated very near Stureplan offering the best location when going to Stockholm. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but still very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. The breakfast area is being transformed into a very popular bar during the evenings/nights. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacobOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

If i only knew that the hotel had a nightclub that would keep me awake all knight, i would defently not had stayed at Elite hotell, its was a totally disaster weekend with little sleep. Stockholm is the best city to have fun, but i need my sleep, so never ever again i will return to this noicy place. Marita, Oslo

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fossli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My plan is to come back to Stockholm, and since I had no real issues with this hotel, I'll most likely come back. The hotel offers very small rooms....a single bed, with not much room to move around. Clearly the hotel is meant for a place to sleep and have breakfast. Beyond that, you need to leave the hotel.

There are some very nice restaurants close by, with lots of cultural activities in walking distance. The city is beautiful, and this hotel is located near some expensive stores ie. Hugo Boss, Gucci, etc.

I came via train to Stockholm from another city, and decided to walk from the central station, which was about 20 minutes away. For the ride to airport, I paid 390 SEK via taxi arranged by the hotel.

The breakfast buffet was good, with choice of soft/hard eggs, lots of different breads, fruits, juices, coffee/tea, smoked salmon, bacon, cheeses, cereals, nuts, dried fruits, yoghurt, and breakfast meats and vegtables.

As everyone says, the rooms as small, amenities are good, and the shower is nice (and small). Internet was included in the price, and worked well. Compared to other cities, Stockholm hotels are ridiculously expensive. I looked for good trip advisor reviews, and felt this hotel gave me the best overall price/location/quality for the money I was paying.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
727 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
409 reviews
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Adlon
Elite Hotel Adlon
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
799 reviews
Ostermalm
Scandic Anglais
Scandic Anglais
#77 of 154 in Stockholm
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

Address: 29 Birger Jarlsgatan | Box 7707, Stockholm 111 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#48 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £129 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza is a beautiful hotel that was built in 1884. It is located only 100 meters from Stureplan, in central Stockholm. Here, you will stay in a relaxing oasis in a lively part of Stockholm with the best shopping streets, restaurants and attractions steps away. We offer our guests an atmosphere of personal and individual attention and the highest conceivable level of service. There is one thing on which we never compromise – personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing