We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for sole and couple.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel is located in right centre of Stockholm. It may small room but nice clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good location and easy access to all transport within 5-10 mins walk. Free wifi and breakfast included. Breakfast - there are many select to choose. Lovely pancake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slylittledevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the junior suite. It is 3 - 4 long blocks from the pier. About 10-15 mins walk. Plenty of restaurants about. Has a closed by 7-11, which make it very convenient. Fast free Wifi, breakfast is included in out room rate. Room is clean and modern. There is a bicycle rental by the city right across the hotel, which is very nice since you can buy a bicycle card from the front desk and grab a bike and goes around town. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Run_ar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hotel is located in the very heart of Stockholm, nice, clean, perfect staff, close to all must see sites, City bike stand just in front of it, very good restaurants a walking distance away and at the hotel restaurant Steak house in the evenings looks like all the loveliest Stockholm ladies are gathering. if I come again, I know where I will stay.

Room Tip: You do not choose a room here, but location. All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drSegula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed there for one night in a single room, which was rather small, however, impeccably clean. The bed was very comfortable and to be honest, I did not miss a single thing. I loved the tastefully decorated modern room. The staff was extremly polite and courteous.

The hotel itself is centrally located in Östermalm, right next to humlegarden park which is worth a stroll like is the rest of this beautiful neighborhood - and within walking distance to Kungsgatan and Stureplan.

I found the breakfast fantastic, too...lots of variety and served in the adjacent restaurant/club.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeneken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stay here a few times each year. Very clean and reception staff very good.
Free Internet as well, which is a bonus, although all hotels should supply, but many don't
Bed comfortable, but got a small room this time. Bathroom too small, almost impossible to get into shower, as had to swing screen over loo and manoeuvre past basin without falling over.

Good central location, breakfast well presented and good choices.

Will stay here again but hopefully get a larger room next time - although all hotels I've used in Stockholm have small rooms!

Room Tip: Get an inside facing room over central courtyard, no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My daughters and I shared a Junior Suite. The bed wight the room was so tiny that there was no any space to place a suite case. The sitting area had a nice couch but with the cot in there we had to crawl over the furniture to move around. The shower is also tiny and there is not way that my 6'3" husband would ever have fit.

But the beds were incredibly comfortable!! Even the cot felt like sleeping on air. There were nice flat screen TVs in both rooms and the suite was very clean. The Hotel is in a good location and the clerks are very friendly and helpful.

There are NO converters for US plugs. I had to check three other hotels before buying one.

The breakfast buffet it delicious and plentiful. There are lots of meats, breads, cheeses, eggs, and even make your own waffles. It is in a steak house and the dark wood and lighting is perfect for waking up.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside view. There is not much to look at in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsc813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is actually a rather small hotel, and as such very quiet and "easy going". So if you look for a high quality hotel with the aura of a small family ("ma-'n-pa") hotel and not just one in a chain, then this is one I can recommend. Our room wasn't very large but it was quite, clean and had a great bed. The location is simply perfect, in the center of the city. The breakfast is definitely as good as you would expect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kru99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 155 in Stockholm
740 reviews
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Adlon
Elite Hotel Adlon
#40 of 155 in Stockholm
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
718 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
862 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

Address: 29 Birger Jarlsgatan | Box 7707, Stockholm 111 45, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#50 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £107 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza is a beautiful hotel that was built in 1884. It is located only 100 meters from Stureplan, in central Stockholm. Here, you will stay in a relaxing oasis in a lively part of Stockholm with the best shopping streets, restaurants and attractions steps away. We offer our guests an atmosphere of personal and individual attention and the highest conceivable level of service. There is one thing on which we never compromise – personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing