We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$601
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
330
585
188
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
585
188
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbook themehealth clubshower curtainnice hotelwithin walking distancerooms are smallswedish pancakesexecutive roombreakfast buffetmetro stationcentral locationon footwifi is freebathroom floorthe breakfast arearestaurants and barsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a cruise. I chose it for the location and the price. Location is very good. Reception was friendly but extremely unhelpful. Our phone never worked. They said they would look into it but they never did. They didn't care at all. A suitcase was delivered to our hotel and they never told us. Again, they didn't care. Breakfast buffet was good. Our room was the smallest room I've ever seen. But, we did choose a low price of $350. Beds were extremely soft and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you for taking your time to leave your review. The comments are important for us. I am sorry the service did not lived up to your expectations.
I hope we will get another chance if you visit Stockholm again.

Best Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Service was adequate, but not very sympathetic. Room very small and relatively warm. Terrace was open only untill 22.00 "because of the neighbours"? Drinks and food expensive (is in the rest of Sweden)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AADHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review. All comments are important for us to improve our service.

I hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here on our trip to Stockholm and it was great for what we wanted. Key points

1. The rooms are nice but are relatively small so if you are expecting space and storage think twice before booking
2. The hotel has push bikes that can be borrowed, which is a brilliant way to get around stockholm so just brilliant
3. The staff were very helpful and accommodating
4. The breakfasts are vast, tasty and at good hours so this is a very good way to start the day

We would stay here again if returning to stockholm

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel is very nicely located just a minute's walk from the Saluhall, and the Metro station. It has bus lines nearby and it's just a few minutes walk from Nybroplan and Strandvagen.

The hotel is clean, well maintained and the desk staff is very helpful. Breakfast is also very good. The restaurant is full of books like a library.

The only thing wrong was the room. The room is small but not terribly so, however, it is not designed for living in. There is a closet with hangers for hanging clothes, but there are no shelves or drawers for putting away clothes. There is a small shelf arrangement hanging on the wall but it is full of books. The TV is on a small table with wheels which also takes away floor space. The room is just not designed properly. There's no place to lay the soap down in the shower. The only place for the soap is on the floor. The only place to put our clothes was on the 2 chairs in the room.

This hotel had lots of good points, but the inconvenient room design really put us off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sssteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review. All comments are important for us. I am glad you liked the service and the location of the hotel. It is sad to hear you did not liked to room.

I hope you would like to visit us again. Welcome!

Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed 5 days in this hotel and it was so nice. We felt like moviestars because everything was so fine. The personel was nice and helpful. I can't set a finger on the service. And since it is placed in Östermalm it's close to everything but shops around it is quite expenssive.
Östermalm is the fine area of Stockholm which means a lot of Ralph Lauren, Gucci and YSL but no crime.
Only bad thing was we could not find any junk in the area :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasmus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Revenue Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews