We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Ranked #70 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Clean, spacious room, great location, delicious breakfast and nice toiletries. It was nicer than the pictures showed. The view was nothing special but that doesn't matter to me. Was hard finding the spa. The restaurant is excellent for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhagman, Hotel Manager Assistant at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. This time I booked a single room which was just as pleasant as a double; the bathrooms are particularly clean and modern. Unfortunately I was ill on this visit so I did not get to see much of Stockholm. There is a supermarket about a 5 min walk from the hotel to purchase snacks and water etc to keep the costs down as Stockholm is not cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanneb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Hotel Manager Assistant at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for charing your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay even though you didn´t have the chance to explore Stockholm on this trip.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Its central on Sloan street of Stockholm, next to Ostermalms hallen- where they sell beautiful food, bakery etc and authentic Swedish dishes, 5 minutes walk to Sturegallerian- great shopping for clothes and all. Its a smallish big hotel, with big windows to the street, great breakfast with pancakes, fresh fruits, cooked breakfast, croissants/ bakery, yogurts and cerials, great restaurant- book with dinner and change and add some money if you wouldn't fancy the evenings chef choice! Great gym with sauna and lend a bike if you want to ride out to Djurgarden- ( Hyde park/ Central park) This hotel is great as the location is the best, the breakfast is fab!, dinner great and good staff, clean rooms and common rooms. We always stay here and its child friendly. Very good value for money. BUT don't stay in rooms towards the side street where the bins are. We did one! We have also stayed over then years at Grand Hotel and Diplomat with the kids. Grand Hotel is Grand, great panorama, fab. food, but seriously expensive now, fab service. If you can try Christmas buffee there or their breakfast. Diplomat is great to.

Room Tip: Executive rooms with dinner are great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaFrancoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Hotel Manager Assistant at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your review, I am very glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and I hope you will stay with us again if you return to Stockholm.

Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Mornington hotel is very centrally located in Stockholm, onto a quiet street. So a good sleep is guaranteed whether you have rooms facing the street or the backyard. The beds are very good, and the rooms have what you need. There seems to be a trend in the hotel sector to install transparenet doors in the bathrooms. This is OK if you are alone or with very close family, but it could undoubtedly be a little embarrassing if you have strangers visiting. Maybe it's a good way to prevent damaging vorspiels or nachspiels in the rooms.

The staff at the front desk was exceptionally kind and service minded, as one often sees in Sweden.

It was still a surprise to us, as a traveling company, that the hotel had a practice that they did not send invoices to customers outside Sweden. Luckily I had enough credit on my credit card to cover the more than forty thousand SEK for our stay. Maybe a matter the management should reconsider.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Hotel Manager Assistant at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor, this helps us to get even better.
I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Regarding payment, on request we send invoices to other countries for payment in advance.

We hope we will see you again if you return to Stockholm,

Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We decided to walk the 20 minutes to the hotel from the bus terminus in Stockholm, having been dropped off by the airport shuttle bus, eschewing the advice of the driver to get transport; armed with a map it was still reasonably easy to find. The walk to the old town and other central attractions was also 20 minutes or thereabouts. Oh, we like walking:sedately. Desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was reasonably comfortable, although being a bit sensitive to bed comfort, I find it difficult to give the full 5 green blobs. Having awarded ourselves the comfort of an executive room, we had no issues with space. Breakfasts were feasts for those inclined to fully fuel up in the mornings, with sufficient variety and quality to satisfy everyone (us particularly). Our last day required an early evening meal due to flight times, so we took it in the hotel. A relatively limited and simple menu might put some people off, but the food was well prepared and presented, so no complaints there either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 397Weights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Hotel Manager Assistant at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our well selected breakfast.

I hope we will see you again.

Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel just after the end of Wimbledon 2013. The position is really good as although the road is quiet, it is close to all the sites of interest.
We wanted to stay somewhere that included breakfast as we knew that Stockholm would be expensive.
I thought that the breakfast was good with a decent variety of food. Although the eating area was bustling, there was always plenty of room and plenty of food!
Our room was compact - not much storage space, but the fittings and the shower were of a very high standard.
Staff were friendly.
Don't miss Roberts Coffee House in the Ostermalm food hall - this coffee is right up there with Italian coffee - superb.
If you are going to the ABBA museum, you'll need to take a credit/debit card with you as Bjorn Ulvaeus believes in a cashless society, apparently.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debo300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Hotel Manager Assistant at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Stockholm Visit and we hope you will stay with us again if you return to Stockholm.

Bet Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Conveniently located. A petite, minimalistic room that was mor than suitable just for one. Breakfast included was more than adequate and variety plus! This hotel is easy to get to from the airport or train station. Situated on the shopping avenue. More than a handful of eating and liquid refreshment options at your door step and quick stroll to most "things to do" around the city. The staff were helpful and very accommodating on my more than early check in, and always welcoming from a day out. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollfaceCHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Hotel Manager Assistant at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope you visit our beautiful city and Mornington Hotel soon again.

Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#58 of 154 in Stockholm
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,464 reviews
Östermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 154 in Stockholm
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Address: 53 Nybrogatan | Box 5197, Stockholm 114 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#50 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing