We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in room 626, a single room. It was a little small, but as I'm fairly petite I had no issues. Bed was comfortable. Very comfortable pillows! Initial look on the shower made me a bit disappointed because there's no ledge from keeping the water from going out on the rest of the floor, and a loose curtain; BUT it was surprisingly very good! Water pressure and temperature was Perfect, big plus. Apparently it was supposed to be a little box with earplugs on the desk, but I picked up the box and it was empty. I threw it away, but over the next three days a new packet was not put in my room. Trash was not emptied one of the days even though there was trash in the bin. That's a bit sloppy by the cleaning staff in my opinion. Didn't eat breakfast, but heard from my colleagues it was nice. Staff was helpful when I checked in/out. Hotel was close to the city centre, we walked everywhere during our stay. Free wifi with excellent reception, which is very much needed when travelling on business. Good overall!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieHellsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. All feedback are good for us, it is thanks to your comments we can be better. I am very thankful for your kind words about the front desk staff, I am very proud of the them.

We hope you will visit us next time you are in Stockholm.
Best Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is well situated close to subway and buses. The hotel is in good conditions. There is an excellent health club within in the hotel. But the health club are not free for all rooms. When you book the hotel is it very hard to understand that the health club not are free.

The breakfast buffet is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Thanks to your feedback we can improve our service.

We hope to see you soon again.
Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is situated in a fairly central place in Stockholm and is about 300 meters from a subway station. It is within walking distance from restaurants and leisure areas.
Unfortunately when we checked into our room which lacked any form of closet, we were struck by an unpleasant smell from the bathroom. It turned out that the cleaning personnel had left the trash bin full from previous occupants. The reception responded immediately by moving us to another room (they called it upgrade) which was slightly larger than the previous one, had a clothes hanger and had a pleasant smell. Other than the lack of storage space, the room was good, comfortable, quiet and functional.
Breakfast was rich, dining room somewhat small and crowded. Overall OK.
We had a fairly good price, though for the same price we had a room twice the size and with far better amenities in the Netherlands.
For visiting and touring Stockholm, since one doesn't spend much time in the room, this hotel is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ay_isl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. All comments are good for us to improve our service.

I hope you will choose us next time you are in Stockholm.
Best Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Loved our stay in the Mornington hotel on Nybrogatan 53, great situation, about 5 min walk to the harbour area and plenty of restaurants. Breakfast was brilliant, plenty of choice to set you up for the day. The room was good not massive but well designed and super power shower. We would definitely return. Also having a fridge in the room was great and tea/ coffee facilities. Girls the front desk were very helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very proud of the staff at the front desk.

We hope to see you soon again.
Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in early July and enjoyed it quite a bit. The hotel is located in a residential area, but within easy walking distance to the touristy areas. Public transportation options are within easy walking distance. There is also a grocery store about a block from the hotel and a Saluhalle where you can get prepared food from a number of different vendors. The rooms are compact, but featured a small desk and sitting area. The hotel provides wide selection of choices for breakfast. The staff was friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phoenixtravelerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind review.

We hope you will visit us next time you are in Stockholm.
Best Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great location, close enough to walk to Central Stockholm, very close to train to Central station and market hall (saluhall) where you could buy fresh foods and pre prepared meals that could be heated up. Compared to places in Oslo and Copenhagen, extremely god value. Breakfast fantastic and had lift,cooling and bar area. Rooms may have been a little small but more than compensated for by the pluses. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cozzie_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so thankful you took your time to leave your feedback.

We hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I really like this hotel, the lobby is great with all the books and the nice friendly feeling. Bookshelf in room is a plus, everything nice, clean and fresh. Not very big rooms but they have all I need. Job meetings in lobby or restaurant is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulrika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Ulrika,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very glad you have our hotel as your favorite one.

We hope to see you soon again.
Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
719 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#30 of 154 in Stockholm
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#24 of 154 in Stockholm
667 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Address: 53 Nybrogatan | Box 5197, Stockholm 114 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £100 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing