We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
Ranked #73 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ahus, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Weekend in Stockholm”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The rooms were quite small and a bit dirty and old. The loby was clean and comfortable and so was the dining-hall/breakfast-hall. The breakfast was large and overall good with a multible choice of different sorts of food, but average for a hotel in this priceclass. Luckiley i wasen't at the hotel more than ween i sleept. Last the gym was nothing to cheer for.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    263
    166
    72
    30
See reviews for
126
176
44
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
173 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A relatively small hotel with good service. Perfect location with a nice view out over the city and the water.
Rooms are a little old and worn, but not disturbing at al! I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valaszkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjofartshotellet, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Valaszkai,
We are so glad to read that you appreciate our service and location.
Regarding the room I am happy to tell you that since 2011 we have renovated more then half of our 212 rooms and are really pleased with the result.

Thank you so much for recommending us and I really hope to see you here the next time you visit Stockholm!

Best Regards
Kristin Bjerner
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariehamn, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Staff is always polite and help you with almost any concerns you may have during your stay.
The rooms are basic, the beds are comfortable and the interior are modern. From the hotel there is easy access to the subway station and ferries. Its close to many restaurants and pubs with long opening hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koppar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjofartshotellet, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hi Koppar,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us!
I am happy that you had a good stay with us and hope that Scandic Sjöfarthotellet will be your first hand choice if you visit Stockholm again.
Kind regards
Sanna Mohlin
Scandic sjöfartshotellet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L-a Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is the closest stay to get to the ferries and steamboats in Stockholm. Only two minutes walk away and you're there. Theses boats take you to the islands in Stockholm almost everyone and the ferries take you to Finland, Åland and Estonia. The view from the hotel is extraordinary, you can se all the boats, Gröna Lund, old town, the Wasa ship museum and many many more. The hotel interior is in the marin theme, very nice and quiet hotel. There is a magnificant roofbar with sofas and chairs to relax in, have a drink or just read a magazine with a cup of tea. The hotel restaurant is ok but i will recomend you to leave the hotel and eat in the old town or just around the corner at Mosebacke. I can guarantee you a pleasant stay...have fun and welcome to Sweden

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatsMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjofartshotellet, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hi MatsMarie,
thank you so much for your review about us, we are so happy to hear about your stay here at Scandic sjöfartshotellet and also the fact that you liked the location.
I hope to see you as a guest with us again!
Welcome back
Best regards
Sanna Mohlin
Scandic sjöfartshotellet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff welcoming,helpful and efficient. Bar and restaurant area were very good. Room and corridors looking like they are overdue for a refurbishment. Room was small but comfortable, looked a little tired and shabby. With a bit of investment, this could be a great hotel but at the moment it is ok for a short stopover.

Room Tip: Get a room high up, and at the front of the hotel and you should get a great view of Stockholm at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyncoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjofartshotellet, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Hello Glyncov,
thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It makes us really happy to read that you appreciated our staff and the bar/restaurant area!

Regarding the room and corridors I am glad to tell you that we have recently refurbished more than half of our 212 rooms and the corridors in five of our seven floors. I hope that we will see you here again soon!

Best Regards
Kristin Bjerner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

High on a hill overlooking stockholm is a perfect spot to stop and stare.

Ideal for walking into the old town and seeing all that stockholm has to offer, great facilities in the form of a small spa and a breakfast to die for.

The room are somewhat small but very comfortable and a good nights sleep is a sure bet with the lovely comfortaable beds.

We have stayed there 3 times and never been disapointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDiamondS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjofartshotellet, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sjofartshotellet, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Lady Diamond S!
Thank you for your nice comments about your stays here at Sjöfart! We really appriciate it and hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon.
All the best!
Kind regards,
Sanna Mohlin
Scandic Sjöfartshotellet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Scandic Sjöfartshotellet has a great location in the heart of Södermalm, one of the most charming areas in Stockholm. It's next to Slussen's subway station and a ten minutes walk from the historic Old Town. There are many restaurants and small shops near the hotel. You can also enjoy the views from the terrace on the roof, particularly great in the summer evenings.

As usual at Scandic hotels, the rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The adapted rooms are fairly adequately designed with enough space in the room and a spacious bathroom with enough transfer space. The only problem is the zink which is too high for me. The adapted room also has adjustable beds which is a big bonus.

The breakfast buffet is excellent, as you can expect in Sweden. The service is efficient and professional.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Zizu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#90 of 157 in Stockholm
217 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Scandic Malmen
Scandic Malmen
#79 of 157 in Stockholm
1,293 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 157 in Stockholm
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#47 of 157 in Stockholm
622 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NOFO Hotel
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#92 of 157 in Stockholm
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Sjofartshotellet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Sjofartshotellet

Property: Scandic Sjofartshotellet
Address: 26 Katarinavaegen, Stockholm 116 45, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Sjofartshotellet 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Sjofartshotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Sjofartshotellet Stockholm
Scandic Sjofartshotellet Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing