We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Kallhagen Hotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

located close to city centre, but in a green area, directly located at a large park this hotel is a perfect place for getting to know Stockholm. Food is good, service very friendly, dogs allowed. Parking lot in front of hotel, bus takes you in 10 min to the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor O, Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lutz,

We are most delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed close to the center but in a wonderful green area. Our parking possibilities are amongst the very best in Stockholm, we have about 20 spaces that are free based on availability (on a first come first served basis), if they would all be taken, there is the large public lot just next door (where they charge).

It is a perfect location to bring your dog since we are surrounded by beautiful nature, we currently have one room where we allow dogs, contact us directly to see if it is available.

Hope to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victor O, Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent and welcoming service! Beautiful location, and really comfortable beds :) book taxi at the reception, to the airport, and save money (they have a special agreement)
Good breakfast, also possible to eat near the lake. Close to city center and easy to use public transportation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wipe_out86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor O, Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you! We definitely strive to always be a fantastic hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed our beds, they are absolutely brand new. You came to Stockholm at a great time, even though it is quite lovely in the fall, spring and Winter as well.

Hope that it will not be too long until we get to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I highly recommend this restaurant and hotel. Great food, Wine and service!!! We spent one night at the hotel. Great location, just a short walk to Skansen and the city center. A beautiful walk way by the water takes you around Djurgården.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor O, Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear FW,

Thank you for staying with us, loving us, and telling the world about us. All feedback is highly appreciated.

Location location location, that is what they tell you in marketing class, well we are truly unique in our location.

Have a great summer, hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Villa Kallhagen is a small hotel set in what were once Royal hunting groundsJust outside central Stockholm, a nice 30 minute walk or 10 minutes by cab. I have been staying here for the past thirteen years on my regular trips to Stockholm and frequently use the excellent restaurant. There is a choice of rooms and suites,my particular favourite being 24,very spacious and light.The staff are very attentive and helpful although the overall ambiance is relaxed and unstuffy. The restaurant is of high quality and offers a changing menu with the seasons,during the Summer months it is possible to eat Al Fresco and it can be extremely busy with locals so reservations are essential. It is not cheap and the dishes are sometimes smaller than might be expected but always interesting. The high taxation on alcohol in Sweden suggests careful attention is required in this area, a couple of glasses too many could easily break the bank. A lovely setting by the canal,closer in appearance to a lake, makes this a very nice stopover
George Crossman
Roydon, Essex

Room Tip: Suite 24 is a largecorner room with delightful views towards the town and also over the canal and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor O, Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mr. Crossman,

Thank you for the lovely review. It is always a great pleasure having you stay with us at Villa Källhagen. My colleagues and I are truly privileged having so many charming and loyal guests such as yourself.

We look forward to your next visit, we wish you a fantastic summer.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My husband I and stayed here because we needed to visit the embassy and it couldn't have been any closer. The staff was friendly, our room was very clean, there was a wonderful breakfast and the atmosphere was calm. The mini bar was stocked in the room too. If you don't mind being outside of the center of the city then this is the place for you. Really a great place and if I come back to Stockholm I would stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ALJSKEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam_STHLM, Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Alhski,

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Our location is quite excellent, near the center of Stockholm, yet in the middle of nature. Perfect for visiting embassies, since we are located in Stockholm's "Diplomat Town".

Have a fantastic week,

Hope it won't be too long since we get to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Villa källhagen is a really nice hotel, close to the city but still out from the bustle. You can walk into city from this place and at the same time to get a great view over Stockholms Lovely water.
The hotel is really nice, friendly staff, good food and great breakfast. The rooms are cosy and we slept really good in the beds. We had a small Child with us and we were a bit afraid that he should disturbe other ppl but not- everything went fine, both staff and other guest were very understanding. We will go back here for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor O, Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sofia,

Thank you for taking the time and write the lovely review. We enjoyed having you and your family here and we are happy that your stay was such a success.

I hope it won't be too long until we get a chance to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,325 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
335 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
374 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kallhagen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kallhagen Hotel

Address: Djurgardsbrunnsvagen 10, Stockholm 115 27, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £122 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kallhagen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Källhagen offers accommodation in beautiful and soothing surroundings next to the Djurgården canal at Gärdet in Stockholm, only ten minutes from the pulsating heart of Stockholm. Here you will find parking, beautiful natural surroundings, fitness paths and our well reputed restaurant. If you want to hold meetings in peace and quiet, but still have the city around the corner, we offer unique and inspiring conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Kallhagen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kallhagen Hotel Stockholm
Kallhagen Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing