We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable buisinees hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
2Home Stockholm South
Ranked #140 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I spent four nights at this hotel as I couldn't get any of the more central hotels at a reasonable rate. I was a bit concerned about the location and the state of the hotel given some of the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised, Its a basic business hotel, not really suited to tourists but my room no 612 was clean and adequately equipped there was a small gym and sauna that met my needs. Breakfast is good, but the evening meal choice is very limited. It is a 20-25 minute walk to the nearest train/bus/tram station if you are comfortable with walking through an industrial estate it is OK. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Public transport is cheap if you get an SL card (recommned you buy and credit before travel to hotel), Taxis are very expensive and would soon remove the cost benefit of the hotel if used frequently. Wifi was free and worked well in my room. Has BBC news and discovery channel in English on the TV.

Room Tip: If you dont like traffic noise get a room facing the internal coutryard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike314bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you are looking to sleep soundly on a panty liner, your cerebellum resting squarely on a tic tac while listening to the sparrow like chirping of commercial trucks backing up... New World Hotel is the place for you! Throw in a Luke warm shower inside a plastic time capsule lined with green fur and it's a vacation to remember. And the views rival those seen from any crack den in Newark NJ... All this for a mere $200 a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were booked here by the work coordinator and the location was terrible. We were attending a conference at Stockhomsmassen centre and we either had to catch a cab or cross the highway/walk through the truck yard to get to the footpath to walk there. Any possible saving is spent on cabs as it is fine to walk during the day but not a well lit path at night. There is no reason a tourist should ever select this location.
Hotel appears worn and could do with new carpet and room furniture. Mine smelt slightly musty and I wasn't confident about the cleanliness of the matthess and pillows. Windows either open in the central enclosed atrium/breakfast area or direct on to the road so its difficult to get fresh air, and the rooms have no aircon (heating for winter but no cooling in summer).
Agreed with other reviews on this one but unfortunately we had no choice with the work booking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Awful!! This hotel is very far from central Stockholm. You have to walk 15 minutes through an industrial site (very unsafe) to get to the bus stop to take to the train station and then take a train to get to Gamla Stan. Not only is it very far away from the tourist areas but the food stinks and you have to pay $3 per cup of coffee. The staff is not very friendly either. The rooms are very plain, nothing but basic bed and pillow and are very hot. Do yourself a favor a spend a little more on a better hotel. This place was not worth what I thought I would be saving by going cheap. With the money I spent on transportation back and forth from this dump I could have stayed at a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzanne0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I booked accommodation for 6 nights in the New World Hotel in Stockholm on the Internet, paying attention to the rate (very reasonable) and the provision of a shuttle service to Stockholmmassan, the convention, or congress, centre in Alvsjo. I misread this service as being free: in reality it is a low priced taxi ride, available when events are on in the congress centre, at very particular times. The approach on foot to the hotel is surreal: walking through a series of warehouse parks, past blinking and bleeping parked trucks. The first message that the receptionist will have is that "the restaurant is closed in July". She will ring the take away service, which, worryingly, seems to provide American, Italian, Greek, Chinese and Thai dishes... However, beggars can't be choosers, you might say! We got used to the weird location (the tourist ladies in Arlanda Airport raised their eyebrows in disbelief). However, unless you have a travel card from the moment you land, be aware that you will not be able to buy a bus ticket for miles around. Not even the petrol station 20 minutes away sells tickets and YOU CANNOT buy them on the bus. The walk to Alvsjo takes at least 35 minutes for a reasonably fit person. The nr 68 bus in the direction of the hotel stops running before 10, so be mindful of the nr 34 bus from Arstaberg, which usually departs at 43 minutes past the hour, or 13 minutes and 43 minutes past the hour earlier in the day. The reception staff do try to be helpful. Provisions in the room are minimal: liquid soap is the sum total of bathroom supplies, apart from loo paper and a hair dryer. No shampoo, no showercap (ever tried knotting a plastic bag around your hair?). No kettle in the room. No supermarket nearby for reasonably priced supplies. The breakfast is ok, especially the bread. The fruit juice may not pass the trade description act, but there is herbal tea. And the price is ok... So, go prepared!

Room Tip: I can only speak for room 550, which was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingemarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I cant understand why to build a hotel in this location, or sorry, this is not a hotel but a motel. There is no way to get there without a car. closest metrostation is 25 min walk on a highway!
If you are going to stockholm for vacation choose a central hotel, this is NOT an option. If you want to save money on a cheap hotel forget this one because you will end up spending double the money getting to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you are checking-in late, ensure you have had your dinner before you arrive since the hotel's restaurant closes at 9 p.m.
Though there is a bus stop within 15 mins. walk from the hotel, it is recommended to take a taxi to the nearest metro or commuter train station.
Hotel helps with taxi bookings and payment is by meter, with fares changing depending on time of the day. Credit cards are accepted in the taxi.
No ironing facility within the room. There is a single ironing room on the 6th floor with a single iron box. So choose your ironing time or carry your travel iron.
Good choice of breakfast.
Friendly front desk staff.
WiFi does not work well if the hotel is full. Probably the limited bandwidth prevents logging on to the hotel's WiFi network from the room.
There is one small fan in the room but this may not be sufficient to keep you cool in summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotell Dialog
#131 of 154 in Stockholm
172 reviews
Best Western Capital Hotel
#104 of 154 in Stockholm
254 reviews
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#97 of 154 in Stockholm
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hornstull & Långholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Kungsholmen
Connect Hotel City
Connect Hotel City
#63 of 154 in Stockholm
680 reviews
Brunnby Hotel
#137 of 154 in Stockholm
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Home Stockholm South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Home Stockholm South

Address: Abyvagen 20 | Årsta, Stockholm 120 44, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 2Home Stockholm South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near Stockholm International Fairs 2Home Stockholm South is a Garni Hotel and located just south of Stockholm City, close to both Stockholm International Fairs as the Globe and Tele2 Arena. We have 137 rooms distributed in several different categories of rooms ranging from standard single room to studios and two bedroom apartments. All the rooms, studios and apartments are pleasantly furnished with everything that makes a stay with us as comfortable as possible. The hotel can also offer affordable solutions for those who need to stay longer periods. 2Home Stockholm South has also several meeting rooms and can offer affordable conferences for the price-conscious customer. At 2Home Stockholm South, we offer both business travelers and tourists, families and group travelers an affordable accommodation with spacious and comfortable rooms. Welcome to 2Home Stockholm South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 2Home Stockholm South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing