We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine accommodation in Stockholm center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scandic Park
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine accommodation in Stockholm center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

From the outside it doesn't say much but the rooms are very nicely furnished in modern style, the bathroom is very clean and spacious enough for two people and the most striking feature of this hotel is, of course, the BREAKFAST!!! Never before had I experienced breakfast like that. The choices are endless. Everything is of top quality and in abundance for the guests. To talk about yoghurt only, they offer a choice of at least 6 different kinds, full fat, low fat, organic, with fruit, etc., and everything in a very beautiful dining area with comfortable sitting arrangements.....you'll want to stay for breakfast all day! The hotel itself is in front of a very big and quiet park, only a 5-minute walk from downtown Stockholm. An excellent choice that the casual Stockholm visitor will not regret.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    310
    163
    36
    19
See reviews for
162
190
21
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The room was clean, comfortable, very basic, no extras. Inexpensive furnishings. Excellent location, next to park and a few minute walk over to the harbor. Breakfast buffet is excellent, a lot a variety and good quality. Staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGoehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel is very nice situated behind a nice park and 5 min walk to city center. We had ordered a superior room, but I suspect we didn't get one. The room had bathtub, but beside of that I couldnt see anything superior about it. It was quite warm during night and no ventilation beside the windows.

The breakfast was very ordinary and plain. They have a pleasent terrace. The second night we went early home to have a quiet drink. But when we arrived at the hotel the bar area was packed with a very noisy crowd. It turned out that the bar was occupied by a private arrangement :((

But the staff was very nice and helpfull. The receptionist told us about an italian restaurant at Sturegatan (Vapiano)- that was an exciting experience. Very nice food :) Try it out!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very difficult to compare hotels in Europe with those we are accustomed to in the USA. While this one was adequate for the room and bathroom, we had a room that was for one perhaps in a wheelchair. Room was hot without the windows open and the staircase from floor to floor looked directly into our room. Upon arrival the room was not ready and the luggage storage was full. Thus we thought that we would be spending time in the lobby with our luggage until a room was ready. Fortunately it was ready quickly and we got our luggage into the room, so that we could go enjoy the city. Hotel staff were cordial and helpful for the most part. Somewhat abrupt, but we find that in Europe. Breakfast that was included included lots of choices and was well prepared. Breakfast room was comfortable and airy. Would consider a Hilton or Marriott over this one next time, but could be disappointed by them...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwbfl0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eksjö
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Nothing special actually. We had a tour in Stockholm with different hotels and I seem to forget details about Scandic Park.

Irritating issue with the restaurant: We came in highseason and they only had the bar menu avaliable in the restaurant. They offered the children the "Jamie Oliver" menu but, as always, they don´t have the saladbar or the icecream. I´ve stayed on many Scandichotels and only seen the actual whole menu in one hotel!!

The room ok but it had a plummingissue that left the bathroom smelling like "Surstromming"!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sommarcatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

This hotel is disappointing becasue it should be better. It has a nice location, close enough to walk to the city, friendly helpful staff, good sized rooms and reasonable facilities. I'm sure all the good comments about this hotel are valid, and there are no major flaws.
But it is badly let down by average service, maintenance and management. For instance, the bathroom was missing the shaving mirror, the toilet seat wasn't attached and the shower head spun around if the water was turned on too much. Cups weren't put away by room service and coffee supplies not renewed. The airconditioning wouldn't go below 23 degrees, even though it was 16 outside (I ended up turning the a/c off and leaving the windows open). Breakfast was often hectic (with coaches) so the staff couldn't keep up with demand for supplies, crockery and clean tables. The 'restaurant' menu is very limited as it's just the bar with one daily special. The gym only had two exercise machines. The clothes cleaning was the most expensive I've experienced.
You're unlikely to have a truly bad experince here, but its a shame it isn't better.So, you might try and find something better elsewhere. Good luck.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Scandic park is at the center of Stockholm, very close to Sture Plan where all the action is - cafes, clubs, bars, shops, independent galleries etc. Also next to a lovely park if you are interested in taking walks.
Very clean hotel, breakfast is local style and delicious, staff is very helpful, value for money hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mujmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Scandic Anglais
Scandic Anglais
#73 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Ostermalm
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
#59 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#23 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park

Property: Scandic Park
Address: 43 Karlavaegen, Stockholm 114 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Park Stockholm
Scandic Park Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing