We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but too many issues”
Review of Scandic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Park
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad, but too many issues”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip in November. The room was comfortable and big enough, but the peculiar bathroom is very off putting. There is a gap between the bath and the wall so when showering the water ends up on the floor and causes a slip hazard.
Wifi connection was very good but was needed as the gym was not available due to the fact the the national soccer team was staying in the hotel at the same time. Service in the bar was very slow and the restaurant was restricted due to the afore mentioned football team. I also found a hair in my food which was explained as being from the mushrooms, no apology.
The location is excellent if you have time for exploring, I did not unfortunately.
Finally, be very careful as taxi touts operate outside the hotel, if the hotel calls a taxi for you check the details on your ticket before getting into the cab.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    327
    174
    41
    19
See reviews for
170
206
22
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Would rate this as a 3 star hotel in Stockholm , Rooms very basic and hotel in need of complete refurb!
Although the rooms are functioning and clean but def wouldnt be 4 star in my eyes .

Staff very nice and location a little out of the center but only 1 stop away on the subway .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a hotel with a nice location just across the park Humlegarden from the busy Stureplan area. Exactly what you expect from a Scandic hotel with standard sized room. Main downside was the bathroom which was small and rather worn (perhaps renovations are going on in some rooms?). We had an excellent value dinner in the hotel restaurant, nice service but very few guests on an autumn friday evening. I would recommend to Stockholm visitors looking for value for Money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I loved that hotel! The best breakfast I ever had, so all located near a big green pan where a very good restaurant sits in the middle of a green surrounding. Easy to take the tram, in front of it and a metro station at a short walking distance. One who likes to walk will reach the "downtown area" within 20 minutes. Quiet hotel, nice area, great food, the rooms are just a bit small and straight, reminding me of a student housing! Elevator a bit small if you are more than 2 with your luggages!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thundup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel; clean, comfortable, all service, receptionist really kind, good position. At the begging we thought that was not so close to the city center but instead wasn't as we believed: it's about 10/15 minutes by foot to Gamla Stan and the walk is nice cause you could see a good neighborhood, park, shop and restaurant. Also, there's an underground stop called Stadium really close (about 5 minutes) by foot.
The breakfast was quiet good, there were almost everything (from egg/bacon to cereals, butter and marmalade, cheese - a lot of type - ham, salami, orange juice and so on). The room were nice and the bed was really comfortable. Just one little thing: the bathroom was without windows and a little bit little. But, for sure, we were a little bit unlucky cause I thing that the majority of the rooms are bigger and with a windows in the bathroom (we are students and we were there with a discount thanks to university, so probably it's for that reason that we had not the best room).
Byte way, I completely advice this hotel: good food, good position and good staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Franci1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It is a big chain hotel so I was surprised by a great room size.
Everything was clean, bathroom looked fresh. The room was quiet.
I have to consider the breakfast as really good with a nice variety of meal selections, especially in comparison with my other latest experience.
Also the location at the edge of the large park and just a few minutes to T-Bana station is perfect.

There was just one thing which disappointed me right after my arrival.
I had written some special requests for the room location in reservation form (higher floor, away from elevator...) but all of them were ignored without any comment.
I understand it cannot be always fulfilled (and the room was finally OK), but I think it is a matter of courtesy to apologize...

Room Tip: Superior room at higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silence_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located near the park, with good locations to see, restaurants etc.
Craw is very nice and the breakfast is great. Rooms are nice and clean.
All in all, a very good place to stay in Stockholm.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kobibn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#14 of 154 in Stockholm
672 reviews
Ostermalm
Scandic Anglais
Scandic Anglais
#78 of 154 in Stockholm
1,031 reviews
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
#62 of 154 in Stockholm
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Ostermalm
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park

Property: Scandic Park
Address: 43 Karlavaegen, Stockholm 114 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Scandic Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Park Stockholm
Scandic Park Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing