We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get better over the years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
1  Thank MP96
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

it`s october, it`s cold, but the room is warm. Good location,near the centre, stuff nice and correct, acceptable breakfast: english and continental breakfast, the room is clean, it`s perfect for few days.

Thank Leticia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here in August, 2013. Great location as it is walking distance to the water taxis. The restaurant and bar were closed for the summer but there was still free breakfast. The gal at the front desk was AWESOME! She went out of her way to help us. One night we wanted a bottle of wine so she went into the closed restaurant and sold us one. She delivered it herself in a bucket of ice with 2 wine glasses. We stayed in a junior suite and there was a lot of room with a nice balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthesunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Weolcome to a nice and cheap hotel in the mittle of Stockholm. We were even upgraded to a better room. The brakfast was great since you could make your own waffles and they had glutenfree bread if requested.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Peder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was really afraid of the bad comments regarding this hotel, since I booked an economy room and everything else (at a decent price) was full. So, I crossed fingers. And here I go:
Location: very, very good. Centric, in one of the best areas (trendy, quiet, safe, nice restaurants nearby).
Staff service: very, very good. Friendly and professional.
Hotel building: beautiful building, but...it has known better times...
Room: yeah, kinda small, but...manageable. But the nightmare begins in...the bed.
The Bed: the hell was small. And the hardest, most uncomfortable matress ever. One of us had to face the wall. That is: me. I couldn´t sleep. First because it was an absolutely reduced space, second, the hardest matress and third...oh my God: Polyester Duvets! Yes. Those that overheat in just 5 minutes. So the night was long...very long.
Seriously, when a hotel has quite a number of negative comments about the comfortless beds, a responsible-friendly-professional-right thing to do is listen to the comments and solve the problem. That is called Customer Service, that is called Consciousness, that is called Desire of improvement. But it seems that this Hotel Managment don´t have any desire of improvement and wants to remain -and insists of being- a simple 3 star hotel.
It is that lack of interest which really disappoints me about this hotel. And I think can dissapoint anyone.
The bathroom: Normal. Smelly. Just 4 towels (2 of them small) and no towel for the floor. A 3 star bathroom.
Breakfast: Good, with many choices and generous: cheese, different breads, rolls, a toaster, cereals, sausages..even noodles (??)
So...I hope this is helpful, and if you have already payed 140 euros for a decent room, having to pay the hotel for an upgrade...that doesn´t mean is a good hotel.....does it?
Sleep tight...

Room Tip: Si quieres una buena habitación, hay que pagar mucho...y aún así no sé si los colchones serán de mej...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NOMERCYMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks on a recent work trip to Stockholm. I had a double room for single occupation and thought it would have been a little on the small side for two, but it was perfect for me. also they did give the room size when I booked, so I can't say I wasn't was prepared. It was tucked away in a corner, but lovely and quiet as it didn't overlook the main road. The bed was very comfortable and the decor was thankfully much simpler than the entrance and corridor would have had me believe! The hotel itself: the staff were all really helpful and friendly and there was a decent variety of products available at breakfast (nothing fancy, but all fresh and good quality). The location was unbeatable: away from the touristy areas, one metro stop away from the central train station, very close to Stureplan and Ostermalm, so excellent for shopping, restaurants and bars, about 10 minutes' walk to Strandvagen for ferries out to the islands and the tram to Djurgarden for sightseeing. And an arthouse cinema next door for rainy evenings. My only complaints were that the wifi was a bit patchy and the bathroom, though clean and well equipped, didn't have anything like enough shelf space/hooks for my liking. But I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a plesent stay, just stayed for one night with my sister. Location of the hotell is really good, right beside Stureplan. Got a dubbelroom in a corner. it was big enough to us. Really nice bathroom, but i dont like carpets on the floor. The restaurant was little, but the breakfast was ok.
Not bad hotel at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#64 of 155 in Stockholm
2,204 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
666 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Vasastan
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#57 of 155 in Stockholm
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Plaza Hotel

Address: Birger Jarlsgatan 35, Stockholm 111 45, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stockholm city centre! A stay here sees you right in the heart of Stockholm, a stone's throw from the beating big city pulse of Stureplan, with restaurants, shopping, cinemas and theatres on your doorstep. Crystal Plaza Hotel offers 111 rooms combining classic charm with modern comfort and personal service. Whether your visit is on a weekday night for business or a weekend break in Stockholm, we will do our utmost to ensure you a pleasant and memorable stay. Welcome to Crystal Plaza Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Plaza Stockholm
Hotel Crystal Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing