We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice stay, in fact”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #80 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

It is often difficult to find a hotelroom in Stockholm. All my standard hotels were full, but Crystal Plaza had a room for me - absolutely overpriced, though.
Service in reception was perfectly fine and room was OK (had its top in the seventies perhaps).
Had a businessmeeting in the lounge which worked fine. Free internet too. Service from the bar was not very impressive. The guy behind the desk need to wake up.
Even if this hotel is located close to the famous party-street, "Stureplan" I did not have any noise in my room. Had a good nights sleep and an excellent breakfast next morning. I appreciate when the scramble eggs are good. This was fantastic!
Pre booked taxi was in time and check-out worked like a clock.
Not bad, but a bit too stiff on the price?!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had stayed here before and the room was large last time but it seemed a bit strange but this time I was given a smaller room but it felt more as a hotel room. The bed was huge and very high - it was higher than the lower part of the window frame but when that is said it was really nice. The room was a nice size with two chairs and a small desk, mini bar, flat screen and so. Wifi was free but very slow. The location is great, especially if you wait for summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms and the service are preatty rusty.... Old, chabby furniture, unpolite staff, so much noice from outside & corridor. It seems that I was sleeping in the corridor!! If shortly - will never ever do this misake again! Very, very bad!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Danguole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel's strong points are its central location and friendly staff. Room very small and a bit shabby. No control over temperature. I was a little bit worried about security too, as there was unrestricted access to the residential corridors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This is a good three star hotel and very well located. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the bathroom is a good size. Breakfast was nice although pretty basic. For the price (DEK 900), this hotel offers very good value. Would stay again when visiting.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Jaywlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Well for the two nights and the central location of this hotel is very nice especially if the price is an issue with you.
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you.
The rooms are old and a little small but if like me your going to return to the hotel only to snore it's worth it.
The breakfast when included in the price I paid seemed like straight from heaven.

The hotel is primarily used by air crews from Far East Asia, like Norwegian and Air China.

The dinner offer of a beer and rice+chicken curry ( chinese ) for a 150 Kronas was like an awesome deal according to me.

The front office staff had an awesome staff namely Vanessa and Brendt who helped me a lot during the check in and during my stay too.

Met Brenda who was working the nice cute pastry/deli they have got onsite and it was nice to see people her age work so hard.

A 7/11 supermarket is like 20 steps from the hotel and an O'Learys about 30 meters from the gate prove to be a great place to eat.

Of course the shopping district is also only a few steps away and it was heavenly shopping here!!

Got a great deal at Mango!!

The only negative part I noticed about this hotel was the lack of toiletries even the basics!!
So you if you plan to stay here do carry your shower gel!! :)

Anyways all in all for the money it was ok.

A taxi from Arlanda costs around 500 Swedish Kronas.

The shuttle costs around 100 SEK but if your three people it's better to take a taxi as the bus station is also quite a walk away if your have luggage.

that's it for now .

TC Stockholm ..
see you soon!! :*

Room Tip: Ask them for rooms which face the street especially if your asking for double rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEETA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#92 of 155 in Stockholm
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
729 reviews
Kungsholmen
Connect Hotel City
Connect Hotel City
#66 of 155 in Stockholm
670 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Plaza Hotel

Address: Birger Jarlsgatan 35, Stockholm 111 45, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stockholm city centre! A stay here sees you right in the heart of Stockholm, a stone's throw from the beating big city pulse of Stureplan, with restaurants, shopping, cinemas and theatres on your doorstep. Crystal Plaza Hotel offers 111 rooms combining classic charm with modern comfort and personal service. Whether your visit is on a weekday night for business or a weekend break in Stockholm, we will do our utmost to ensure you a pleasant and memorable stay. Welcome to Crystal Plaza Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Plaza Stockholm
Hotel Crystal Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing