We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view ”
Review of Scandic Ariadne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Ariadne
Ranked #77 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived really late and were welcomed by the friendly night porter for check in. We stayed there for a couple of nights, massive building hosting not only the hotel but conference rooms, offices, restaurants and shops. Right by the ferry port so you can watch the ship coming in from the restaurant.
The room was very basic but clean, although it was not made up after our first night. We needed an extra bed so not a lot of space. There was no tea/coffee in the room but the view over the bay was amazing. It's also worth having a drink in the sky bar on 17th floor.
The breakfast buffet has a large choice of food, catering also for children and lactose /gluten intolerant.
There's a garage for hotel guests free of charge and the hotel is about 500 m from the tube station. Two stops will take you into the city centre but buy your single ticket from the news agent as it will be cheaper than the official ticket office.
We had a nice stay, just wish the receptionist asked me if we did on check out rather than being left feeling they were just happy to take my money

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank lulu1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here maybe four times a year when in Stocholm for business. The location is the reason for my stay as it's right next to my office. The staff has been very helpful and service minded on all my visits, but the room standard is what bugs me. This hotel seems to have a great potential with good kitchen, great staff and location right on the waterfront with most rooms with sea view. Still the rooms are boring, unmodern and seem cold. The standard rooms I have visited are quite spacious, but lack any character.

The bar upstairs also should have a real renovation. The views are wonderful, but decor makes me think I'm in a run down bar at an old ferry.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Tea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First bad: Rooms should update, that's it. I don't have nothing else bad to say this hotel. Reception crew was always really nice and helpful. Hotel location is perfect, cruice terminal is right beside, and beside hotel has lot of space for car parking. 24 hour parking fee is 100 Kr, but
that's ok.
Rooms are clean, yeah... can only recommed this hotel to everyone!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on 15th floor. Nice views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Location is very good if you will have ferry trip to Finland or Tallin and will overnight near terminal.
Staff was very friendly and check in/out fast. Price level specially for Tallinksilja customer is inexpensive. Room was spacious and everything was working, but specially in bathroom you can see the hotell need radical facelift very soon. Breakfast typical Scandic level, diverse but no surprises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at the hotel are fantastic, but the hotel is beginning to show a bit of wear and tear. We had a good stay and the enjoyed our time there and I would recommend it if you are happy to travel in and out of the tourist areas - metro is very easy to use - but you are then limited on restaurants in the area. Note the hotel bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday. Want to give a 4 for the staff but 3 is fair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinxs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Everything is already said on this hotel : nice view over the harbor, few minutes from metro station, nice sky bar where it is pleasant to spent some time with colleagues and friends , and a good price for Stockholm city.
Not exceptional but I'll keep this address in mind for my next stay in Sweden.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Zebull-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Don't want to repeat everything that has been already written about the location, but really if you want to stay in the city and don't want to walk this is not a place for you. The hotel lacks of any personality and is suitable actually only for those who are in the area for a certain reason. There is nothing exciting to see in the neighbourhood. Rooms are outdated, especially bathrooms where the shower is a joke and floors cold. Breakfast is ok and the staff friendly, and I give 3 stars because of them, otherwise I'd give 2.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kultasuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Kungsholmen
Connect Hotel City
Connect Hotel City
#63 of 154 in Stockholm
678 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#131 of 154 in Stockholm
172 reviews
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#95 of 154 in Stockholm
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Foresta
#85 of 154 in Stockholm
454 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Ariadne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Ariadne

Address: 37 Soedra Kajen | Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Ariadne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Ariadne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Ariadne Stockholm
Scandic Ariadne Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing