We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berns Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotel Birger Jarl
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
372
284
89
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
284
89
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsmall balconyperfect locationrooms are nicelight sleepertop floorold townenjoyed my stayperfect staybusiness tripbreakfast roomdeluxe roomgamla stanvasa museumcentral stockholmvisit stockholmnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Oct 2012

I stay in hotels very often, so I know a thing or two about them. My opinion on the Berns hotel is very positive.

The staff working at the Berns hotel is by far one of the most professional and friendly team I’ve ever met. From the client service at the reception to the housekeeping ladies: it was all flawless.

The massive ballroom with its bombastic chandeliers is one of the most beautiful and impressive things I’ve ever seen - Very Versailles. Just super to wake up and to have breakfast there!

The rooms are nice, very clean and tasty! Internet is really well working! And the situation of the hotel can't be better in Stockholm!

Thanks for the wonderful stay. I might come back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view to the park !
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benoitcrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very beautiful old classic hotel. Is in a very good location. Near the park, close to the seafront, very close to the old town and city center. The train station and Arlanda Express airport also close by.
Great breakfast in the old cafe with a beautiful interior.
The room we had a small, but it had everything we needed - comfortable bed with nice bedding, TV, slippers, robes, bathroom very good cosmetics for the bathroom, with a hairdryer.
Overall, a stunning hotel with its unique atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernsHotel, Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you very much for these kind words and your time to share your thoughts and experience with us at Berns Hotel. We always strive to offer our guests the best experience and your opinions are very valuable to us. I hope to see you back here very soon.

Best regards,
Anna Bentsson - hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Can't miss this Hotel if in Stockholm. Centrally located and top notch staff and first class accomodations. Easy walk into the Stureplan and a the Vasa Mueseum. Night life at the Hotel is wonderful nad the City beuatiful.

Room Tip: Stay away from perimeter rooms if you want to sleep. A lot going on outside into the wee hours.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernsHotel, Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your time and review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Stockholm and hope to see you back here at Berns Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Anna Bengtsson - hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great location, stylish and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, helpful staff. Some of the items on sale in the room were a lovely addition to our vacation routine. This was my second time staying at Berns and I didn't even think twice about looking at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariya1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernsHotel, Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We are so happy fpr your visit and your fantastic review. We're hoping for a third, fourth and many more stays when you come back to Stockholm.

Best regards,
Anna Bentsson - hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I only come to Stockholm usually once a year since 2009 and have stayed at the Berns in 2009,2010 and 2012. We actually stayed at the Grand Hotel in 2011 however the Grand does not have the WOW factor like the Berns as it is too big and you do not feel as special as a guest also the rooms in Berns are not as stuffy compaired to the Grand and the staff in Berns definately make you feel more welcolme.

Staying in Stockholm stay in Berns.

We have booked our room for March 2013 cannot wait, it is my favourite city hotel that I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter due to large nightclub
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryWellTravelled69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernsHotel, Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Hi Colin,
thank you for these kind words. We are proud and happy that you've chosen to stay at Berns Hotel and will come back next year. We hope that we can wow you during your next visit. Welcome back.

Best regards,
Anna Bengtsson - hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews