We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Hotel Sign(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
726
517
166
75
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
517
166
75
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsun deckcentral stationarlanda expressperfect locationmodern stylecorner roomold townwithout windowsgamla stangreat barwell located hotelbusiness triphotel guestscity hallstayed here for nightsairport train
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Centrally located. Staff very friendly and great breakfast.
Stayed for three nights, room very comfortable. Would stay here again.
Close to Arlanda Express train stop (5 min) walk. Within walking distance of main city attractions.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank HeartyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussie L, Informationsansvarig at Scandic Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HeartyFamily,
Thank you for taking your time to give us this review from your recent stay with us at our new hotel. We appreciate your comments and wish you a warm welcome back!
Kind regards, Sussie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at the scandic continental in May. Everything was perfect :
- great bedding : confortable mattress and nice looking room. Amazing view on the church nearby. We were on the 12th floor right above the sundesk plateform where you can take a sun bath on longchairs.
- very good breakfast, large choice and quality products. The room is cosy and bright.
- bar on the 8th floor with amazing view and lots of original cocktails.
- gym and sauna available and nice :-)
- very nice location near the train station / Arlanda Express going to the airport. Very near Gamla Stan.

Above all, the staff is very welcoming with a very great ability to listen to various requests. A special thanks to Maria for helping us with something we had lost at the hotel. With her help, everything was perfect.
We fully recommand this hôtel, its the place to be.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila C, Informationsansvarig at Scandic Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sabine,
Thank you so much for this great and well writen review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of the hotel was convenient for you. My colleagues and I are glad that you appreciated our popular breakfast, beautiful rooms, our other facilities in the hotel and that our service met your expectations. We are really proud of our staff :) I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to us in the near future! Kind regards, Camila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was quite nice. Location is great with nearby attractions and easy transportation with Grand Central Station. Plenty of places nearby to eat at. Grand Central also has lots of food inside. The room was clean and roomy. Staff was nice as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChristinasOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila C, Informationsansvarig at Scandic Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christina,
Thank you so much for your kind words, I will personally make sure to forward your comments to my colleagues. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards, Camila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very well located city hotel.
Staff very competent - our prior booking had been 'lost in transit' but they were able to find us a room anyway, and we were able to sort it all out the following day.
The standard room is a bit small, but does really contain all you need.
The included buffet breakfast is really good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank flyernzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila C, Informationsansvarig at Scandic Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear flyernzl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with us regarding your recent stay at Scandic Continental.
I am glad to hear that my colleagues managed to find you a room even if there was complications with your booking. We do have different sizes on our rooms even if it is the same room category. Next time you book with us, please contact us in advance to make sure your preferences regarding the room are notified in your reservation. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and hope to see you as our guests here soon again. Welcome back! Kind regards, Camila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sussie L, Informationsansvarig at Scandic Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews