We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Nearby Hotels
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$214
US$181
Berns Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$168
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$248
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,134)
Filter reviews
3,134 results
Traveller rating
1,121
1,281
503
160
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
1,281
503
160
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeold towngamla standiamond memberqueen roomacross the bridgemain buildingshort walkan upgradeexcellent locationmetro stopunderground stationbreakfast buffetbeautiful citylong weekendvasa museumt bana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,465 - 1,470 of 3,134 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A good hotel as you would expect from Hilton. Its location is right next to the old town. So if you want easy access to the old town this is the place to stay. Rooms vary in size and some are very small. My ensuite is bigger so be careful to ensure you book the right size room. Rooms are clean. Hotel is modern but has obviously been around a while so you can hear bangs from floors above. So yes its a comfortable hotel but not as quiet as others in Stockholm. There is free WiFi and valet parking. The food including breakfast is great. The gym is first class and is definately a huge positive for the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room you'll have to go do an executive room the standard rooms are small
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookie1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for the popaganda festival in September, which was great as the location was perfect. The restaurant and bar looked good, although we didn't try them.
The room was lovely, staff very helpful, great breakfast (lots of choice) - would stay again. Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The service was good and the location is near the old town , the staff are all nice and helpful , but the room needed some maintenence . I think there are better choices for the same price . Breakfast was good with nice coffee but the service could be better . The hotel has a good gym .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norah_a2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was our third visit to Hilton Slussen and as gold members we have always been upgraded to executive level at check-in wherever there isa such level. Not this time and I am aware of that Hilton seems to have changed their loyalty program (dued to too many gold card holders perhaps?)

The rooms and the open areas looks tired and even thouh we got upgraded to a deluxe plus room the layout of the room was a bit strange and narrow. We even found some broken glass on the floor in our room. A refurbish should be done urgently.

The beds are too firm and the pillows need to be changed, very flat and outworn.

Breakfast is very good with smiling staff, good selection of food and the waffle station was an extra plus.


We have stayed at numerous Hiltons througout the world and have earned our gold status by stayed nights and not been given the status. This was a bad experience and if this is the path Hilton is going we are thinking of leaving the program after many years of loyalty.

Room Tip: Pay for an exec floor room. Our deluxe plus room faced the most polluted street in Stockholm
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PelleStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for 7 days and we love how center it is to the Old town and popular destination. I remember that they didnt help us with our luggages. And we have to take the stairs down to get into the elevator to get into our room.
The room was neat and tidy but its a bit small. They have plenty of choices in their breakfast buffet. The waitress there from the Philippines was very friendly and helpful since I complained of being tired of the same foods everyday and she even offered special asian noodle breakfast. I felt so special as she made it possible to boost my breakfast appetite again during that stay. The reception staffs were ok, but not very friendly but at least they helped us and lend us a socket converter.

It was a good stay, im happy and thankful to the Filipino waitress. If you are looking for a good location hotel in Stockholm then Hilton is a great place. If ever i go back to Stockholm will probably try another one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frauessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews