We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“International standard central located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“International standard central located”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed on this hotel 5-6 times. It is centrally located near "Gamla Stan" (old city) and with underground station just outside. The rooms are of good standard quality, and if you get a room to the waterside the view is perfect. There is a good retaurant and a faily good fitness center. Fine place for meetings. There can be some waiting time at the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view against water and "Gamla Stan"
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Holger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    1,124
    440
    133
    50
See reviews for
320
1,133
191
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

There is an entire section of the hotel having really tiny rooms that are not to the standard of an Hilon hotel to my opinion; the mattress was too strong/hard and the shower was not functoning properly.. the staff in the breakfast was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here recently for work on my own and felt so safe. The hotel was beautiful with an amazing viewing gallery. The staff couldn't be more helpful but then I don't think that's just the hilton, stockholm in general. I travelled in from arlanda airport and got the express and tube almost direct to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsta, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I spent our wedding night at the Hilton, and it was fantastic. We booked the King Executive Suite, and though smaller than we expected, it was still very comfortable. The breakfast in the Executive Lounge was amazing. We will definitely be staying there again for small stay-cations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Hilton Slussen is almost as convenient as one can get in Stockholm. It is two stops on the metro (tunnelbana) from Central Station on the 13/14 orange lines, or a quick taxi ride. Exit at Slussen and it is a short walk to the hotel.

Check-in was prompt and I was grateful a room was ready for my early arrival.

Daily breakfast is good, with a decent selection of fruits, yogurts, cereals, breads and hot items such as eggs and bacon.

The Executive Lounge is not large, but I never had trouble finding a seat.

As others have noted the rooms are small, typical of many European hotels. The rooms are relatively modern, I have stayed in much older rooms in Stockholm at other leading hotel chains. Also the shower/tub requires a sizable step to get in and out of, and the shower uses a small glass divider versus a curtain to keep water in the tub. Unless you are careful or tiny (or both), water can easily end up on the floor when using the shower.

The hotel layout is a bit of a maze, the result of I guess purchasing adjacent buildings over time and connecting them.

I have stayed here numerous times, and always the friendliness of the staff is great. Sometimes can be a bit pricey.

Easy walking distance across the bridge to Gamla Stan (old town) and also plenty of restaurants and bars on the Slussen side of the water.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHLflyer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was here for a work trip and this is walking distance to the office. You can't beat the location. Short walk to the old town, short distance to SOFO (hipster neighborhood with great food and drink) and around the corner from Akkurat, a wonderful beer bar.

The hotel is quite comfortable. Some may find the rooms small but they are some of the most comfortable ones I've been in.

What really stands out is the service. Helene and Ana were simply amazing. They are problem solvers and really focus on detail.

Definitely worth the stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AgileDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Checked in Thursday evening with a not very friendly welcome from the 3 staff on duty, two of whom were seemingly deeply engrossed in conversation while 2 of the 3 in our group waited to be attended to. I decided to say something and one of the talkers promptly jumped up to attend to the rest of us. There was a little silliness relating to one of our party checking out early then checking back in again two days later and being charged a 70% cancellation charge despite being on a fully flexible rate - and between the 3 of us our stay was worth nearly 20 room nights in total - but we moved past this issue and the rest of checkin was efficient.
I was 'upgraded' to a king exec room - frankly I am glad I never got to experience what a lesser class of room was like. My room really was very tired looking the bed being only just ok and the "lounge" area very tiny and a place I could not imagine spending much time lounging.
Wireless access in my room was intermittent. The TVs well past their prime and easily more than one generation old being not remotely high def. - unless it was the tv signal that was to blame.
Frankly for the money despite the good location this is a disappointing Hilton and so we checked out the morning after checking in. Breakfast was fine.
The staff on checkout were charming but interestingly did not ask any of us if there was some reason why we were checking out 6 days early. We are now very happily settled in a hotel nearby.
Compared to the Hilton in Rotterdam the Hilton Stockholm is not a hotel I could recommend highly.

Room Tip: There may be some good rooms in this hotel but the king exec room I had was not up to the min standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donethatalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#6 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing