We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, bad room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #46 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel, bad room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Recently my wife and I spent the night at this wonderful hotel before boarding a cruise ship
To head out to the Baltic Sea . The hotel has a bar and outside nightclub. Unfortunately our
room was right above the nightclub. We music went on nonstop to the early morning.
We might have saved a few hundred dollars and stayed in a youth hostel. We called the
front desk and they offered to bring up ear plugs! Told them we already had ear plugs and
a sound machine and it still wasn't enough. Think the room number was 1025.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tombob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would liek to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when you recently visited Stockholm and for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I highly regret that you were not completely comfortable due to music from the bar. Of course should our hotel guests not be affected and we will certainly be attentive to this in the future to make sure that the sound level is convenient for all our guests.

I still hope to one day be able to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    1,096
    421
    128
    49
See reviews for
307
1,095
184
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is well situated, about equal walking distances of a few minutes from the historical centre and the newere shopping malls.
The nrooms are well sized and very clean and well kept. The wi-fi is free

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Stockholm Slussen during your visit in Stockholm and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciated teh location of the hotel, the standard and cleanliness of your room as well as the free wifi internet.

I do hope to soon again be able to welocme you to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room was very small by US standards (with a marble bathroom--this seems to be a big deal in Europe). But the location of the hotel is outstanding--within walking distance of the old town of Stockholm--and the service was superb. The staff knocked themselves out to be helpful, giving suggestions for walking through Gamla Stan. The breakfast (even with a Hilton Honors discount) seemed expensive so we opted out, but there was tea and coffee in the room so we managed fine. We had a lovely stay, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quieter than others. Luckily we had one that did not face the roads and was very pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this review on Trip Advisor after staying with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when visiting Stockholm.

I am delighted to find that you had a lovely stay with us and that you were so well helped by our great staff.

Regarding the rooms, our hotel has different room types with various sizes and views so please contact the hotel directly if you one day would return to us. It would be our pleasure to assist you with your queries.

Concerning your comment of the breakfast being pricey, we are actually in the same price line in comparison to other hotel buffets with the equal standard here in Stockholm, where our guests can eat as much as they want from the buffet that contains a big variety of different food options.

I do hope to one day be able to welcome you to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was in a great location, and the staff exceptionally helpful.

The "standard" city view room we had was exceptionally small for the Hilton brand, although when traveling for leisure you don't tend to spend much time in the room, it was virtually impossible to be in this room unless you were sleeping, so it was not particularly comfortable if you wanted to spend any time relaxing in the room. There is only one chair in the room, and if someone were using it is difficult to move around.

Great bathroom though.

Very good breakfast and the breakfast area has a fabulous view.

Room Tip: the city view was into the side of another city building, so if you want a room which takes advanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tralagef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly let me thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen during your trip to Stockholm and for sharing your thoughts of us on Trip Advisor.

I am very glad that you overall enjoyed staying staying with us, that you above all appreciated the location of the hotel, our friendly staff as well as our breakfast buffet and the nice view from the breakfats department.

Concerning the rooms, we do have many room categories with different room sizes so please contact the hotel directly next time you wish to visit us and we will guide you through the different options to be sure to get you a room for your full convenience.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a short walking distance from old town. There is some construction along the route from the hotel to the old town. The construction was not an issue during our stay, but it does limit some of the room for walking to town, and it was a bit confusing finding the entrance to the hotel (we arrive by car). The hotel has three buildings,and is set up to have amazing views. There were several concerts and events going on in town during our stay, so we were in a back building, but you can tell from the lobby how good the views would be if you were in the same building as reception. Overall, the room was quiet, modern and clean. There is also parking on site, which is valet only and around $45 a night. I would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would liek to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when your ecently visited Stockholm and for taking your time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to find that you overall enjoyed staying with us but I am sorry that the construction work on Slussen limited the walking space. I am glad however that it was not an issue for you during your visit.

Concerning the rooms, we have different room categories that are facing the water and the Old town as well. Please contact the hotel directly upon any future reservation and we will gladly assist booking a room for your full convenience.

I do hope to one day be able to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and found it very pleasant. While there is construction in the immediate area, the hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was always alert and pleasant and offered very good suggestions to our inquiries. It is located near the Old Town, but you need to beware of construction barriers and bicycles while walking in the area. The restaurant offered very good choices and great service. The only downside is that our room overlooked the highway, train tracks and bus depot - but also offered a wonderful view of the old town and sea beyond.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor after staying with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when visiting Stockholm.

I am very glad that you enjoyed staying with us, that you especially appreciated the cleanliness, the restaurant with its offers and of course the hospitality of our friendly staff. I do hope as well that you enjoyed the view over the Old town and the water when looking above the roads and the tracks of Stockholm.

I do hope to one day see you back with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Good location to Old Town, you simply walk over a bridge and you are there. Apparently this hotel consists of three buildings, so have the front desk specify which one youre in. I will caution that we did not pre-book and showed up on a Wednesday evening, but our room was not great. It was on the 6000 level and had a view directly into another building's windows about 15 feet away. So it was not private and there was no view. The room consisted entirely of the bed. The bathroom was updated though and very nice. So ask what view your room has!

Helpful?
Thank C597044
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen during your recent visit in Stockholm and for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to find that you overall enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciated the location of the hotel. Regarding the different room types and location of the rooms, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly prior to your arrival next time you visit us and we will of course assist you getting a room for your full convenience.

I do hope to soon again be able to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing