We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful 5 days in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful 5 days in Stockholm”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took a short summer break an the Hilton Slussen and it was a fantastic location for getting around. Just a short walk from the historic old town - Gamla Stan and the subway station. The hotel was very comfortable (bed was great) and we had a fantastic view of the water from our second floor corner room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and although the hotel was busy with conference guests it was not crowded or rushed. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and set us up for the day. My wife had her birthday during our stay and the manager left a small gift of sweets and a card in the room. A very nice surprise and a nice touch.
We'll be Back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CollieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F, Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Happy to read about your days in Stockholm.
We have shared your positive words with all related departments.
Welcome again!
/Henrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    1,123
    439
    133
    50
See reviews for
318
1,130
191
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here last February during a congress in the city and the Hotel its well located and a good example of the Hilton standards, everything works fine and brekafast it´s wonderful. Rooms looking to the river maybe a bit noisy but I would repeat in a next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josué M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F, Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review.
Welcome back to Stockholm anytime!
/Henrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good location. As you would expect from hilton. The rooms are a fair size bed very comfortable. Good breakfast but tables very close together so people knock each other as they pass through. Executive lounge was very disappointing. However overall a good bet I'd you are visiting. The concierge was very helpful - one of the best I have come across.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank London59traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F, Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
Pleased to see you enjoyed our establishment.
We always strive to improve our services, and reading that you were less than satisfied with the Lounge offerings, we would love to know more.

If you feel like, we would be happy to receive further info through our email:
stockholm-slussen@hilton.com

Thank you again
Henrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in the hotel. The hotel is in a good location close to the old town and there are also several nice restaurants close by. Our room was clean and tidy and the food in both the hotel restaurant and bar was very nice and both are well worth a visit..
The breakfast is fabulous and caters for all tastes with the biggest problem deciding what to choose :)
The hotel is easy to find and well located for local transport with buses, trains and ferries all only a short stroll away. I would definitely stay at his hotel again next time I visit Stockholm and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob_batten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review from your recent stay with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

I am very pleased to find that you appreciated and enjoyed everything offered, the location, the cleanliness, our restaurant and of course the breakfast buffet with so many options. I completely understand the dilemma of what to choose with the wide range of options.

Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back to us here at Hilton Stockholm Slussen within a near future.

Kind regards,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the Slussen on a recent business trip. The rooms were "Swedish and clean" if a bit on the small side. Everything was just as you would expect from a high-quality hotel chain in a city like Stockholm. The hotel left some candies for us and that was a nice touch. The restaurant was very good and had a good selection of interesting beer. Apparently the bar turns into a pretty "hopping" night club on the weekends but we were there during the week. The morning breakfast was excellent with tons of options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ctstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when you visited Stockholm during spring and for taking your time to post the review on Trip Advisor.

I am very glad that you had a nice stay with us and enjoying the candies, our beer selection and the wide breakfast buffet.

I do hope to soon see you back with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Kind regards,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very good located close to Old Town. Excellent local transport connection. Good choice of restaurants nearby. Small but convenient gym. Rooms are rather small, my room didn't have view at all. Breakfast is definitely the best I've seen in Scandinavia. I'd recommend this hotel for romantic weekends and for family stays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Farberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would liek to tahnk you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when you recently visited.

It is a true pleasure to read your words, that you had a nice stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet.

I do hope to one day be able to wleocme you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Kind regards,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A really enjoyable 3 night stay. The hotel is nicely located for a Stockholm city break. The old town is a 10 minute walk plus there is easy access to both the Metro and the numerous Ferry services that operate between the islands. There are numerous restaurants within easy reach if you do not want to dine at the hotel but the food is very good and they have a nice bar connected to the hotel with good cocktails and lovely views of the city. As a Diamond member, we had executive lounge access which was excellent, a big thank you to the ladies that looked after us and really helped to make our stay enjoyable. We had 2 rooms on the 4th, one was definitely bigger than the other but both were comfortable and well equipped, my only criticism was that the aircon was not up to the job and the rooms were very hot especially at night and it was only early June. We had requested that one of our rooms be a twin for our teenage son and daughter but none were made available which was a shame as I had used some of my hard earned Hilton points on this stay. The hotel like most of Stockholm was quite pricey but overall the quality of the hotel and service was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your time to post this review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

It is a true pleasure to find that you overall had a nice stay with us, that the location was to your convenience and that you enjoyed our food and beverage departments, especially the Executive Lounge.

Regarding the air conditioner, unfortunately we experienced a system failure about two weeks ago that we regretfully were not able to fix as prompt as we wished for. It is now up and running again but I am sorry you got affected.

I do hope to one day see you back with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Kind regards,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing