We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. Check in was friendly and very efficient. The staff spoke excellent English. My room was a good size, although the bathroom was small but adequate, and clean. My only complaint was that two towels were stained, which one doesn't expect in a good quality hotel. Breakfast was good and well organised, although the 7am start was a bit late for business users. We ate in the restaurant one evening. The food was good, although the menu is a bit limited, and the staff were friendly and efficient. The reception staff dealt with my request to link check out for thee rooms, including prepaying for one, efficiently. To their credit, they were unruffled when there was a glitch with my corporate card that had to be dealt with before I could pay. Overall, I can recommend this hotel which showed how staff should treat customers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HJWesterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F, Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your detailed review.
Our apologies for receiving towels with stains. We have followed up on the issue with our Housekeeping dept. as well as the Laundry Service, and this just should not happen.

During the summer period we have a slightly later breakfast opening hours due to the demand.
During other parts of the year, breakfast opens at 6.30 AM.

Overall we are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again
/Henrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    1,178
    463
    145
    57
See reviews for
354
1,215
201
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took a short summer break an the Hilton Slussen and it was a fantastic location for getting around. Just a short walk from the historic old town - Gamla Stan and the subway station. The hotel was very comfortable (bed was great) and we had a fantastic view of the water from our second floor corner room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and although the hotel was busy with conference guests it was not crowded or rushed. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and set us up for the day. My wife had her birthday during our stay and the manager left a small gift of sweets and a card in the room. A very nice surprise and a nice touch.
We'll be Back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CollieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F, Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Happy to read about your days in Stockholm.
We have shared your positive words with all related departments.
Welcome again!
/Henrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here last February during a congress in the city and the Hotel its well located and a good example of the Hilton standards, everything works fine and brekafast it´s wonderful. Rooms looking to the river maybe a bit noisy but I would repeat in a next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josué M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F, Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review.
Welcome back to Stockholm anytime!
/Henrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good location. As you would expect from hilton. The rooms are a fair size bed very comfortable. Good breakfast but tables very close together so people knock each other as they pass through. Executive lounge was very disappointing. However overall a good bet I'd you are visiting. The concierge was very helpful - one of the best I have come across.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank London59traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F, Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
Pleased to see you enjoyed our establishment.
We always strive to improve our services, and reading that you were less than satisfied with the Lounge offerings, we would love to know more.

If you feel like, we would be happy to receive further info through our email:
stockholm-slussen@hilton.com

Thank you again
Henrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in the hotel. The hotel is in a good location close to the old town and there are also several nice restaurants close by. Our room was clean and tidy and the food in both the hotel restaurant and bar was very nice and both are well worth a visit..
The breakfast is fabulous and caters for all tastes with the biggest problem deciding what to choose :)
The hotel is easy to find and well located for local transport with buses, trains and ferries all only a short stroll away. I would definitely stay at his hotel again next time I visit Stockholm and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob_batten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review from your recent stay with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

I am very pleased to find that you appreciated and enjoyed everything offered, the location, the cleanliness, our restaurant and of course the breakfast buffet with so many options. I completely understand the dilemma of what to choose with the wide range of options.

Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back to us here at Hilton Stockholm Slussen within a near future.

Kind regards,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the Slussen on a recent business trip. The rooms were "Swedish and clean" if a bit on the small side. Everything was just as you would expect from a high-quality hotel chain in a city like Stockholm. The hotel left some candies for us and that was a nice touch. The restaurant was very good and had a good selection of interesting beer. Apparently the bar turns into a pretty "hopping" night club on the weekends but we were there during the week. The morning breakfast was excellent with tons of options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ctstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when you visited Stockholm during spring and for taking your time to post the review on Trip Advisor.

I am very glad that you had a nice stay with us and enjoying the candies, our beer selection and the wide breakfast buffet.

I do hope to soon see you back with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Kind regards,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very good located close to Old Town. Excellent local transport connection. Good choice of restaurants nearby. Small but convenient gym. Rooms are rather small, my room didn't have view at all. Breakfast is definitely the best I've seen in Scandinavia. I'd recommend this hotel for romantic weekends and for family stays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Farberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would liek to tahnk you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when you recently visited.

It is a true pleasure to read your words, that you had a nice stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet.

I do hope to one day be able to wleocme you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Kind regards,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,548 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,655 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,255 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#58 of 154 in Stockholm
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing