We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Anno 1647(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Gamla Stan(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,136 results
Traveller rating
1,121
1,282
503
161
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
1,282
503
161
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeold towngamla standiamond memberqueen roomacross the bridgemain buildingshort walkan upgradeexcellent locationmetro stopunderground stationbreakfast buffetbeautiful citylong weekendvasa museumt bana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,280 - 1,285 of 3,136 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed four nights in this hotel in a queen suite in the extension building. The taxi driver had difficulty reaching the hotel because the road works in Slussen are awful. Not a good place to be a pedestrian but convenient for catching tour buses, tour ferries and the metro. The hotel room was small but, other than a few drawers for storage, had everything I needed. The A/C worked beautifully despite a couple of days when the temperature outside was about 28C. The bathroom was very small with lots of marble - a little overwhelming. Very nice to have a shower that did not leak water on to the floor. I had booked accommodation only but, on arrival, took up the offer of breakfast, at 150 SEK per day. The breakfast is excellent - Swedish meatballs and scrambled eggs is a remarkably tasty combination.

Room Tip: Room 7008 has excellent A/C
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Let me preface this review by saying we did not choose this hotel, it was chosen for us by the cruise line (Holland America) that we were travelling with. It was a bad choice, the first room we were placed into was literally ,. The second was merely uncomfortable. The shower/tub was too slick and too high-walled to get into or out of easily. The air conditioner did not work in the room. The room was very small, and the only window opened up to the street/alley where the hotel's only smoking area and bus loading zone was. The beds were strangely made and simultaneously too soft and too hard, like down-covered rocks. The hotel lobby was woefully inadequate in size. The "included" breakfast was both limited in selection (no eggs other than cold scrambled), and poorly prepared (bacon that resembled greasy rubber bands), as well as having no concept of what brewed decaf coffee was.

The hotel's best features were that it was not too far from the Old Town (but that walk back uphill to the hotel was a killer), and the service was friendly considering all of the complaints they were dealing with.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are better, but more expensive (and unavailable when we went). Lobby is very small and unable to handle large groups coming in or leaving at the same time. Air conditioning does not work. Included breakfast is not worth the price (free).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We still hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Large room, super clean, with a wonderful view over the old Stockholm. Very professional and friendly staff, good food, we really enjoyed our stay there.
We could point out 2 details though, the sheets could have been of better quality and we could hear our neighbors snoring quite distinctly; but nothing that can't be fixed !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mathilde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent a fortnight plus 1 night in July at this hotel as we had been to Stockholm before and felt that we missed out on a lot of sights and places. The hotel we had chosen last time was outside in Bromma. That's why we chose the Hilton: Its location is perfect. There is a big construction site at the moment and there is a lot of traffic around it but it didn't matter as the noise was blocked by soundproofed windows. You are close to almost anything in this beautiful city. We were given a king executive room with view of Gamla Stan and had an extra bed put in for our child. As it is said in other reviews the room was quite small but it was manageable. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and drinks in the executive lounge. The lounge was quite busy during our stay, but there was quite a large variety of snacks which was very frequently refilled. The staff or "Hilton team members" did their utmost to make their guests feel welcome.
We had breakfast in the restaurant with a large variety of food. Nevertheless we missed smoked salmon, which we normally found in any Swedish hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend executive rooms in the main building
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilove2travelDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrive by train and the location is really great, 10 to 15 minutes walk from the station and as many already mentioned 2 minutes from the old city, i a,diamond member but didn't get an upgrade, was put in a very small room in the back building , the bed was extremely small the air con didn't work and as the room was on street level it was not possible to open the window.
After a horrible hot first night i asked if the have rooms were the aircon actually works and the finally recognized that the rooms in the main tower ( lift opposite the check in) were better and they moved us ,still no upgrade just a room switch . It was so much better, the room was french and the bed a king and not 2 single put together .

The breakfast in the main location was good with plenty of choices , the executive lounge has a very nice selection but is too small and seriously overcrowded, almost impossible to find a seat during happy hour . Also there is only one poor staff and way to much to do.

Check out took 20 minutes as they did some mistakes during the check in .


Based on the first room i would never return, based on the rest of the stay in the main building it was a great stay and i can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SvenZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews