We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast service needs to improve tho (the views helped this from being an average score)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Second time we have stayed at this hotel as we like the location
We have lucked out with a fantastic view of Gamla Stan from our room and overall the room is not too shabby
Couldn't understand the designer's choice of bathroom style though as it doesn't compliment the room's overall design in any way

Check in was friendly and swift - haven't experienced the check out on this trip yet, as I wanted to comment on my first morning's breakfast experience (also our first breakfast experience at this hotel as we didn't have breakfast last time as we were only here for New Years and simply didn't wake up in time for breakfast)
As expected, it was busy, but also as expected, it was well staffed
Upon being shown to the table, we were informed that tea, coffee and/or tea would be brought to our table
So after informing TWO separate waiting staff that we would like tea and OJ, it was disappointing that I had to go and find the hot water tank and orange juice jug to pour and prepare our own drinks
We noticed many other customers were doing the same thing too

I hope tomorrow's breakfast will improve......

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank j100lok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 3,091 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Hilton is quite uncomfortable bathroom, water is on the floor, old towels. The hotel looks sleazy. No one meet you at the door and does not help with the bags. The service is weak. never come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tatana_Nazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We found the Hilton convenient to the old city particularly if you're prepared to walk. The hotel staff are friendly and willing to offer help when it's needed.
If you can get a room at the front you"ll get a view over the city.
There are roadworks going on but it did not affect our stay - only looking a little untidy

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked a junior suite "with a view". The best water views are in the "main" hotel building facing the water but the rooms are spread over 3 buildings and the first room we were given was located behind the main building with a view of the roof adjacent and the back of the main building. We asked for a room overlooking the water and housekeeping was expedited to prepare such a room. Frankly, the first room was larger and laid out more efficiently but the better view was our preference.

The decor was a little dated but seemed to be well maintained. The closet consisted of two
swing out doors with hanging rods on either side and wire baskets for shoes, etc. Unfortunately it was located directly across from the bathroom in a very narrow hallway leaving little circulation space when the closet doors were open and a conflict when the bathroom door opened out. There were two shallow built in drawers under the TV for additional storage. The coffee service, minibar, etc were compactly built in as well. Rather than a small desk there was a round table wasn't as functional and took up more floor space. A desk chair, recliner with ottoman and a second ottoman (which was not very functional and ate up space) completed the furnishings in the bedroom.

The bathroom was quite small with no storage, but a 10" ledge along one wall to set toiletries. I will agree with a former comment regarding access to the tub/shower. The tub surround is quite wide making it difficult to climb in and out. Could create a dangerous situation for the
infirm or elderly. There was only one outlet located about 5' up the wall and 5' from the sink/mirror making use of the hairdryer a little challenging.

The lounge area of the suite was characterless but fitted out with a sofa (hideabed?) two unmatched chairs, cocktail table and large screen TV.

We will compliment the hotel on its soundproofing. There were no external noises from either the outside or hallway to disturb us.

We had access to the Executive Lounge on the 4th floor in the main building which was a
nice benefit. A breakfast buffet was served each morning; soft drinks, coffee and snacks available during the day and an evening "happy hour" with complimentary wine, cava, liquor/mixes and cold and hot appetizers was offered. Both lounge and dining seating were available and, during happy hour, every seat was filled. The lounge staff were efficient and congenial.

Housekeeping was generally good with only a few minor glitches. And the desk staff was quite congenial and helpful, but seemed to be overwhelmed at check-in and check-out.

The location is great as it bridges Gamla Stan to the north and SoFo, a quieter, trendy neighborhood to the south. We spent more time in SoFo as it was more "real" than either the City Center or Gamla Stan.

Overall, our stay was okay but if we returned to Stockholm we would seek other lodgings.

Room Tip: If you want a water view, ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fififlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First see my opinion of scandinavian hotels generally (Radisson Blu in Copenhagen) All scandinavian hotels had FREE wifi, some Aussie hotels please note.
This hotel is beautifully located in the city, the rooms are a reasonable size and well furnished. The breakfast was very good, however the shower in the bath concern persists. Great view from rooms on one side - on the other, well keep your curtain pulled.

Room Tip: Harbour view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boggle103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Fifth (top) floor room with amazing city views, I never closed my windows. Large bathroom but tub/shower was difficult to climb in and out of and there's no shower curtain, only a short glass partition that barely keeps water from shower head from spilling out onto bathroom floor. Terrible internet service in room (ok in hotel lobby). Great breakfast buffet, friendly wait staff and front desk help. Food in restaurant is good too, fairly reasonably priced for Stockholm (spent 350 SEK for beer and meal).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Bobcat18793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location to explore the sites of Stockholm, but that is probably the only positive aspect about this hotel. Reception staff was extremely slow for the check-in process and not very friendly, more concerned about up-selling different products and explaining why they could not do certain things. Incredibly inflexible with any requests No bellboy in sight to help with the suitcases. Room is basic and small, even for European standards. Breakfast was adequate, although once again the staff was not overly friendly and tables / table mats would not be cleaned/ changed for new guests coming in. The chef refilling the chafing dishes looked miserable. Would not return to the Hilton if coming back to Stockholm- just too many service and product issues

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CCS294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback of our property and we are very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

We still hope you will consider staying with us in the future and that we then will have the opportunity to give you a fully comfortable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
3,715 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#59 of 154 in Stockholm
1,440 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £95 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing