We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Nearby Hotels
US$277
US$168
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$216
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$247
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,134)
Filter reviews
3,134 results
Traveller rating
1,121
1,281
503
160
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
1,281
503
160
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeold towngamla standiamond memberqueen roomacross the bridgemain buildingshort walkan upgradeexcellent locationmetro stopunderground stationbreakfast buffetbeautiful citylong weekendvasa museumt bana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,009 - 2,014 of 3,134 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed in a excutive room (number 1010), which was spacious except for the bathroom (but all bathrooms in Sweden hotels seem to be small). We had a view on Gamla Stan (old city) but also on the bus terminal below the hotel and the metro line. You didn't hear this because of triple windows, so it was very quiet. But you could easily walk to Gamla Stan. One night we had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. We had breakfast in the excutive lounge, but this area was to small when it was busy. The same problem occured during happy hour. All in all it was a very good place to stay. From what I heared, one of the best in town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

If you stay at Hilton Stockholm make sure to book an executive room which gives you access to the marvellous executive lounge! Located on the fourth floor you have a stunning view over the city plus there is a fantastic buffet served from 6pm to 10pm (11pm on weekends). A fantastic variation of food plus a large variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks . You can also have breakfast in the lounge however I recommend to eat in the main breakfast room, the buffet is amazing and the service is extraordinary!
The only drawback is that the executive rooms are quite small but the cleaning was really good. Hilton Slussen is perfect both for business and leisure and is much nicer than Royal Viking and Sheraton, the staff is really helpful and service-minded.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

The hotel was really good! we really enjoyed staying there! It's right in the centre, with a nearby tunnelbana station, and right in the beautiful area of Sodermalm. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the prices on the bar were quite good.
The only problem was that a couple of times in the morning, even though we had the 'do not disturb' card outside, the staff who were cleaning the rooms were opening our door!! after the second time we were just locking the door...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleni_tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I stayed at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen fo 3 nights in August 2009 and the stay only added to the pleasure of visiting such a beautiful city.

An an interchange, Slussen is not entirely pretty, but it's a great location for the nice restaurants and shops in trendy Sodermalm and within walking distance of Gamla Stan and most attractions.

We paid extra for the breakfast at the hotel and it is really worth it. The choice and quality if breakfast is fantastic and I strongly recommend it.

The rooms are comfortable with imaginative use of space to make them functional as they are not very big.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

From the outside the hotel looks dodgy and run down, but once inside (still
construction going on, have to go around the block to get to the entrance) it looks
very nice with modern furniture. The reception staff was very friendly. We had
access to the Executive lounge and the staff there was extremely nice and attentive.

Our room was on the first floor with a very nice view of the city facing the water.
Room was of good size with comfy bed, clean, and very nicely and modernly decorated.
Bathroom is a bit awkward – there is a wide space that you have to go over to enter
the bathtub, however that same space seems to be very convenient to place things such as drinks or a book if you were to take a relaxing bath.

The location is very convenient, just a few steps from the Slussen metro stop and
within walking distance (about 10 min) to the old town in one direction and to Soder
in the other direction. It is also 5 min from where boats depart to different
islands.

Food - We ate one night at the Blue Door (Blo Dorren) next to the hotel, as it was recommended by our local friend. Service was excellent and food very good (my husband had the moose meatballs and I had the white baked fish). The bar at the hotel (Eker I believe is the name) was extremely popular, we went there for a drink one night. We also took a boat to Djurgarden and had lunch at a nice restaurant with a great view of the hill and the garden. Our food review was mixed here – I had a salad which was
very fresh and great, however my husband had the meatballs and mashed potatoes and he did not feel was very fresh.

We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews