We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newly redecorated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Morning+ Hagersten
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed just the one night but my husband had been before on business, it has been very nicely renovated in a crisp modern style and the hotel has lots of plus points.
1; getting to the centre was an easy 10 min trip on the metro 37 krona /44 krona depending how you pay.
2; great check in staff very friendly,
3;parking and breakfast great and included
4; quick and easy check out process.

The only bad thing of the whole stay was the evening meal. Very limited menu from the hotel before the refit, very lengthy service of which he did apologise that someone was ill and the wait was long. This didn't really do much for us as an excuse as we walked into the bistro area we stood unacknowledged by the two members of staff (I think avoiding our eye contact would help us go away!!) so we sat ourselves down and the wait began and carried on. A real shame as the food was ok and prices were not as expensive as some hotels.

saying all that don't let it put you off the hotel, it is clean comfy and location is fine- just eat somewhere else maybe!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Sir
Many thanks for you comments. we look forward to seeing you soon again at our hotel
Kindest Regards

Mark A. Carberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Excellent hotel, nice people at the front desk always ready to help. Big room, excellent breakfast. Too far from the metro station. Yu have to walk like 15 minutes but the neighborhood is safe and very clean. I will come back for sure and I will recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Julio Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Bahar Singh
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Maaze
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Travellers using public transport, take note that the Tunnelbarna (Stockholm metro) station, Vastartorp, is quite a distance from the hotel. Coming from the city centre, walk to the station exit at the front end of your train. Turn right and the hotel is about 10 minutes from the station, not too good if you have plenty of luggage.

The hotel building itself is rather old, but the apparently recent renovations have made its interior very welcoming. Quick check-in by the friendly receptionist, and you are off to your 'Ikea-ish' room. We were in a standard room, which was of a decent size (for 2 persons) although the bathroom was rather small. There were no amenities in the bathroom except for a soap dispenser and two plastic cups (thankfully there were towels). The bed was comfortable with 4 pillows provided and you would be warm enough under clean linen with winter fast approaching. Like Ikea, the room is simple, yet functional and modern. Yes, there is a flat-screen TV and updated room concept, but do not expect a fridge or coffee/tea facility in the room (if you insist on having these, upgrade to a better room). What you can expect though, is a clean and secure place to spend the night.

The buffet breakfast is something noteworthy. I am not sure what type of breakfast is offered for hotels in the city centre at this room rate, but the Mercure breakfast is amazing. Salads with various dressings, cold dishes, soft, hard or scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals, juices, teas, coffees, various types of breads, yoghurts, fruits and more make a happy start to your day. Anyway, the walk to the Tunnelbarna would burn off some of the extras gained at breakfast. Clearly, the hotel is not stinging on its breakfast.

The Mercure Stockholm is worth considering if you are on a budget, but still want a good sleep and great breakfast the next morning (for this price, beats staying in a cabin with a porthole).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A6-EDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to know that the hotel did not meet your expectations, although you find the hotel clean and comfortable.

In our hotel we do also have priviliege rooms, that are bigger than our standard rooms, even the bathroom is more spacious. In the room you will also find tea/coffee tray with other amenities like bathrobs, slippers, safe, hair dryer, massage soap, shower gel, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and many more.

We hope that you will give us a second oppurtunity to impress you next time you visit Stockholm!

Best Reagrds,
Bahar Singh
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at the Mercure hotel for a recent conference. The hotel is roughly 600 - 800m from the local train station and you can get most anywhere in Stockholm from the train within about 15 - 30 mins. The rooms are quite small and have no kettle, fridge or microwave. Some of the more deluxe rooms have a kettle. There is also no air-conditioning in the room, but there is heating and in autumn/late summer there was really no need for air-conditioning. The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet was very good, quite extensive. The dinners in the hotel restaurant were also good. The gym is excellent, well equipped. The hotel is also near a bus stop. Overall, a good budget type hotel for business travel.

Room Tip: If you want a kettle in your room, ask for something more than a basic room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for your feedback!

We are very glad to know that You enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope to see You soon again!

Best Regards,
Bahar Singh
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nanoz11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

As others have noticed the hotel has recently been renovated, so nice and fresh feeling to the rooms. Highlights are very comfy beds and duvets in Scandinavian style as well as the bathrooms which are rather spacious. So if you like to spend time in there you might appreciate their size. Also I like that you are able to open the window in the hotel room so if you like non-AC air you can actually get some fresh air. The hotel's location is outside downtown in a somewhat boring area so really only any good if you have business to do in this area.

One thing to look out for is that there are no carpets in the rooms which means that you can hear very loudly and clearly when someone walks around in the room above you. This really is annoying, so if you decide to stay in this hotel you really should ask for a room on the third floor.

Another thing that annoys me as a business traveller is the lack of an ironing board and an iron in the room. You have to go to an ironing room next to the reception and that is just an nuisance. Breakfast is great, so that helps on your mood when you're tired of waiting for the hotel's only ironing board to be free to use. Otherwise it really is a nice and decent hotel without any major faults.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Republicofdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest.

I will like to begin with saying thank You for your precious time You took to write a review.
And also a very big thank You for choosing Mercure Hotel Stockholm South.

This hotel is located about 600mtrs from the nearest metro station, the trains takes about 15min to Stockholm City. You could also use the buses which goes to Skärholmens centrum, a very big mall. the bus station is located 300mtrs from the hotel and takes only 10min to reach the mall.

I am very sorry because of the noices You heard from the rooms above You. We have chosen not to have carpets because of allergy reasons, but just let us know next time You stay with us that You would like to have a room on the third floor. It will be a pleasure to help You with that.

The hotel does not have iron or ironing boards in the rooms because of fire safety. I understand that it is not fine to wait for long. But did You know that we have laundry service at the hotel, they can certainly help you to iron your shirts as well.

Hope to see You soon!

Regards,
Bahar Singh
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Capital Hotel
Best Western Capital Hotel
#105 of 154 in Stockholm
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
ApartHotel Telefonplan
ApartHotel Telefonplan
#106 of 154 in Stockholm
17 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotell Dialog
Hotell Dialog
#125 of 154 in Stockholm
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
2Home Stockholm South
2Home Stockholm South
#139 of 154 in Stockholm
182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#96 of 154 in Stockholm
421 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brunnby Hotel
Brunnby Hotel
#134 of 154 in Stockholm
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Hagersten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Hagersten

Address: 131 Vaestertorpsvaegen | Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Stockholm South)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £63 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Good Morning+ Hagersten 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Hägersten is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends away. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide personal service that goes beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Hägersten is located in Hägersten, just a short metro ride from central Stockholm, with all its attractions, entertainment and culture. Choices include a stroll around the Old Town, shopping around Stureplan, museums on Skeppsholmen or clubbing in Södermalm. With its strategic location south of the city center, Good Morning+ Hägersten is just a few kilometres from Stockholmsmässan exhibition centre in Älvsjö and close to the Globe Arena with its packed programme of sports events and concerts. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the fair on request. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped, with a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi and a generous breakfast buffet are always included when you stay at a Good Morning hotel. The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the setting, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drink. At Good Morning+ Hägersten we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties of up to 100 people. We'll tailor the programme and venue to your specific needs. To recharge you batteries, why not make the most of our "Flex Sports Club" downstairs, with its wide range of classes, spinning room, fitness equipment and sauna. Everything is free for our guests. Free parking is available right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning+ Hagersten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stockholm Hagersten Hotel Stockholm
Accor Stockholm Hagersten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing