We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stallmastaregarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay! Stayed in one of the junior suites, beautiful room! Really comfy bed with gorgeous linnen. Roomservice serves good food and so is the a'la carte in the restaurant. Would absolutely stay here again if I get the chance!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyckliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    125
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
206
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Outstanding atmosphere makes you feel like you are really in Sweden (not some generic hotel that could be anywhere). Proximity to the lake and park is a major plus. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant that gets even better if the weather is nice enough to sit outside.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoteller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The best hotel we've ever been to! Beautiful localization - it's the middle of the city, but everything around looks like countryside. The hotel itself is old, but well equipped and kept in good condition. Room was quite luxurious. The breakfasts were a real joy! As an additional bonus, there were also rabbits in the garden to play with :-) And, thanks to bookings.com, this 4-star hotel was quite affordable.

It's quite far from the centre of the city and the nearest tube station is some 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I can confirm what the last few reviewers have said. This hotel is a little out of the way but worth the effort. My partner and I chose to walk the the tunnelbana rather than use the bus, its not that far and the walk was nice. It may be worth noting that there is a Hop On/Off bus stop nearby in summer. The road work was certainly not a problem. Our room (116) did get too warm to be completely comfortable at night but the helicopters landing at Karolinska stopped us opening the windows. I suspect this is more of a problem on weekends rather then other nights.

The rooms are definitely a nice change to your average 'clinical' hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We chose this hotel because we were driving and the price of parking in Stockholm was astronomical! Here it is free.

First, yes there is a lot of road works going on but as soon as you are in the car park, facing the hotel and looking at the lake you can easily forget what is behind you, I would advise - do not let this stop you from picking here.

It is a bus ride into town, you must by tickets before getting on the bus and a shop about 5 minutes walk from the hotel sells the ticket, the bus stop is then up and across the roads from the hotel. Easy to use and a bus every 30 minutes, the buses also continue until late in the evening, it was about a 15 minute journey.

The room was nicely furnished, there was no wifi in the room but you could plug your lap top in (they have a spare cable at reception) there is wifi in the seating area and reception and in the breakfast room/terrace. The glass door to the bathroom was a little odd, it is frosted though. The minibar fridge was a little grotty at the back - could do with a wipe but nothing bad, I used it for our food fine enough. The bed is comfy and big and probably the only genuine double(king) we have had on our journey - everywhere else seems to be singles pushed together.

The breakfast was great, plenty of options, you could eat on the terrace looking at the lake, lovely - don't leave you food tho the little birds will get it! They do not bother you at all though when you are there. We had room service from the restaurant as we'd been travelling all day, it was pricey but very tasty (and we soon discovered as we continued our journey around Scandinavia - all food is pricey here!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssparklesboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
671 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were worried by the initial effect produced by the massive road works, however the hotel was a delight with very high standards and many nice touches that made our stay a great pleasure. The room was finished to a very high standard and was very clean. A pity about the constant noise from the air conditioning vent outside on the roof and the hotel seems to be on a helicopter flightpath to the Royal Palace at Haga. Breakfast is a culinary adventure with a very wide range of delicious foods and the veranda gives expansive views of the park and lake. The Swedes however have a habit of serving coffee from flasks and throughout our stay in Stockholm finding really hot coffee was difficult.

The walk to Odenplan to catch the underground into Stockholm was no problem and buses can be caught nearby. A boat trip leaves just a few yards from the hotel and we spent an interesting day uisng the 'hop on, hop off' option to visit the Botanic Gardens, Haga Palace, the copper pavilions, etc.

The hotel complex looks a little dejected with the baqueting section closed and the main entrance very run down. We took it that when the major road works are completed the hotel will be brought fully back to life.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room that faces onto the garden courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossergruffydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Location a bit out of the center, good service at reception and housekeeping.
Rooms comfortable, if you need to work the desks are a bit small. Bed and pillows were a bit on the soft side for me.
Breakfast buffet one of the more limited selection I've seen, but what they had was good quality..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yechiel_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallmastaregarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallmastaregarden Hotel

Property: Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Address: Norrtull, Stockholm 113 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stallmastaregarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Stallmastaregarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stallmastaregarden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing