We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
US$305
US$287
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Gamla Stan(Stockholm)
US$238
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$172
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$260
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
267
157
32
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
157
32
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal parkmajor roadmorning runantique furniturebusy roadairport buskarolinska institutehistoric hotelconstruction sitecity centreswedish foodrecommend this hotellovely hotelbeautiful parkbusiness tripnice atmosphererooms are comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

What a great find! Such a beautiful historic hotel right on the edge of an amazing park with a lake and lots of trails. The bed is soooo comfy it is hard getting out of it in the morning. Once you do though you will find the best "included" breakfast I have ever seen at any hotel anywhere!
For no extra charge they have so many choices you can't possibly try everything before filling up. 6 different juices, several cheeses, breads, eggs it goes on and on. They have free bikes to use to ride on the path and enjoy the park. Only problem is they allow you to check them out for free and guests end up keeping them all day. So I advise you get them before breakfast. We didn't learn this till our last day so we never had that opportunity. It is a bit of a walk to the subway (about 1 km) 15 min walk. The bus though comes really close by. We really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: The bus is only a block away, the subway is a 15min walk. They loan out free bikes to enjoy the beautiful extensive park this hotel sits on (but it is "first come" basis).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceKoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel has a very warm and cosy atmosphere. The service staff is very friendly and supportive.The restaurant offers excellent food. Try the Swedish delcatesses and the catch of the day. The breakfast buffet is also remarkable. If the weather permits, you can have your breakfats or dinner on the terrace overlooking a beautiful lake.
A tip: The Swedish Crown Princess and her family are living nearby. You may see them when you are jogging in the park next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just 2 km away from the city center we found a place that could transform in a dream any kind of travel experience but especially some days past in a big city.
Incredibly in the middle of nature overlooking a magnificent small lake just considering the location could not be missed if you love nature.
But in addition to that you find a small luxury hotel with all amenities, but expecially with an atmosphere of an old swedish farm put on the edge of the lake.
All parts of hotel are beatiful, starting from the rooms. Also the standard rooms, not too big, have a precise character, with marble bathroom and touch of colours mixed to black and white tiles and a country taste.
The restaurant has a rustic but elegant appearance inside and a terrace overlooking the shining lake you cannot miss in the summer nights. Quality of the food is absolutely in line with the ambiance, high level swedish food, enough expensive.
Other common areas of the structure are so cozy and tasteful you cannot resist to record on a photo or video.
The service level is very good.
At the end you are rounded by some very nice paths running alla round the lake, offering the perspective of beatiful activities especially in the sunny days and at early morning.
The only constraint is that you have to use bus to reach some parts of the city center or subway walking for something more than 500 meters.
But the environment and in general the atmosphere are fantastic and also the price, in the standard of Stockolm hotel offer, is affordable, especially catching some offers on the web.
A real dream in the urban landscape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I like to add a few tips about this place.

We stayed here with my wife and daughter for a long weekend and we loved every second of it. Because of our daughter we had to take a deluxe room to fit the extra bed. And reading these reviews I'm happy we did. We had a picture perfect view out of our rusticly well decorated room with supercomfy beds and very nice bathroom, which was important as I was travelling with women. We had direct access to the garden which was ideal for sitting and reading newspapers in the afternoon and we got everything we needed from the hotel. So we got all the relaxation we came for. But, in fact, on the side of the standard rooms there is in fact a construction site that will probably never go away. the restaurant is not good, but there are several excellent options just around the corner. I recommend doden i grytanon Norrtullsgatan. So to sum up:

Do's:
1. get a deluxe room or better
2. Take a walk in haga park, or Bellevue park for the sunset.
3. Read a newspaper in the garden.

Dont's:

1. Eat at the restaurant (except for breakfast, the breakfast is excellent)
2. Don't let the construction site bother you.
3. Don't get a standard room, because then it will.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janl506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Was in Stockholm for a couple of nights for a business trip and my local colleagues advised staying at this place- which i have to say i find difficult say and indeed even type! The location is a bit of a curious mix in that it is set in nice gardens and on a lake - my room had a lake view by the way - but on the other side there is a motorway and what looks like a constructions site! The interior of the hotel is pretty traditional and the rooms a little basic, but I have to say I liked it as it has genuine character. Impeccably well kept as well and with friendly and courteous service - bar staff also tolerated a bit of late night drinking by me and some colleagues as well with good humour! Next time in Stockholm I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Definitely try and face the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews