We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hollydays” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stallmastaregarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hollydays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I spent 4 days in Stockholm with my wife in October 2013.
Rooms in this hotel are much smaller that they look on photos.
We were surprised that no heater in room.

Breakfasts were very good and tastefully.
Personnel speak English very well and very helpful. We are smokers and room with terrace was provided for us.

Hotel is placed on walking distance from historical center of Stockholm near very beautiful lake and stop of airport express.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex_tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    125
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
206
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

It is overall a very personal and cosy hotel. The rooms are maybe not very special, at least not for the price. On the other hand, hotels in Stockholm are generally expensive. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and all the things you might need was there - like safe, ironing equipment, minibar. The location is good if you would like some peace and quiet. You can go jogging or walking in the neighbouring Haga park or on the waterside. If you prefer more city life this is a bit off, but it's quite easy to reach the centre by bus.

The two things that really gave me a positive feeling for the hotel was the personnel, that was extremely helpful even regarding questions where they could definitely had said no, and the breakfast, which is excellent. For the breakfast don't miss that behind the glass wall you find the warm food, such as bacon, eggs and waffles.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms that are against the road is more noisy. We were lucky and got one towards the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STILoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We unfortunately only got to stay here two nights but will be back the next time we visit for sure.
Beautiful location in the Haga park and the room has all the facilities of a high end hotel.
Breakfast was a lovely array of goodies and service was perfect even though there seemed to be only one server to look after a full dining room. All our requests were met without hesitation.
Food quality was also perfect.
Unfortunately we were a little sad to come down for a drink at around 9pm only to find the lovely bar area was empty and unmanned. It's such a cosy area for a drink that they should promote more perhaps.
It would also be a good idea to plant more trees infront of the hotel as it is practically right on the road and thus very noisy when the window is opened for some fresh air. It spoils the country inn feel a bit.
Front of house very sweet though and all over a good stay that we will be back to replicate perhaps at Christmas.
This inn is cosy,comfortable and beautiful. A must stay when you visit the city!

Room Tip: Request room facing away from road and onto lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemimaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel looks typically swedish from the outside and the inside, it is located next to a little lake and you feel as if you would be staying at the country side. The rooms are extremely cozy and you immediately fall in love with the bed. The service is fantastic and you never want to leave this place, whenever I would go to Stockholm this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

It is overall a very personal and cosy hotel. The rooms are maybe not very special, at least not for the price. On the other hand, hotels in Stockholm are generally expensive. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and all the things you might need was there - like safe, ironing equipment, minibar. The location is good if you would like some peace and quiet. You can go jogging or walking in the neighbouring Haga park or on the waterside. If you prefer more city life this is a bit off, but it's quite easy to reach the centre by bus.

The two things that really gave me a positive feeling for the hotel was the personnel, that was extremely helpful even regarding questions where they could definitely had said no, and the breakfast, which is excellent. For the breakfast don't miss that behind the glass wall you find the warm food, such as bacon, eggs and waffles.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the inner yard. I think this must have been calmer than towards the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stil76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week. Sadly I only booked one night. It is an absolute treasure. The place is designed in a way that is difficult to describe...but you feel welcome an cosy the minute you arrive. The service is fantastic and the location is magical. The rooms are spacious and light and the dinner is absolutey divine. Perhaps it is good that I only stayed one night ...otherwise I would ruin my diet.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 222 and it was lovely. It is two floors and the steps are quite steep -but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanTWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a lovely, historical place with excellent service and a wonderful restaurant. Staff were friendly and everyone spoke english. From the airport, it is within walking distance from a bus stop, just ask the driver where to get off, then walk right, in the tunnel and under the highway. A 10 min. walk. The hotel is situated on a lake and a large park with walking and biking trails galore. The grounds are beautiful and the room was very unique with a loft bedroom and 2 baths with a sitting area and desk work area on the lower level. Food was WONDERFUL and there are places to sit outside with views of the lake and park. A DELIGHTFUL place to stay! If you have ambulatory issues, the steep stairs to the loft would be a problem. It is outside the city, so if you are looking for nightlife this would not be the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake. My room overlooked the highway but it wasn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallmastaregarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallmastaregarden Hotel

Property: Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Address: Norrtull, Stockholm 113 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stallmastaregarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Stallmastaregarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stallmastaregarden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing