We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. Even though road construction and an autobahn were nearby we never noticed any noise. The location is fantastic. The lake view is wonderful from the outside dining area where we had breakfast everyday and a lunch and dinner. The hotel is on the edge of what was once the royal park with numerous walking paths and the old royal summer palace 1 mile
away. The staff was very helpful and friendly. All our meals in the restaurant were excellent. The breakfast buffet offers a vast variety of choices, all very fresh and high quality. Our room was very good. The bathroom was large by European standards. Our bed was quite comfortable and the room had a fan which came in handy since temperatures were in the high 80'sF during our stay. The wardrobe is on the small side. The nearest bus stop is about 1/4 mile away. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikaela R, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the nice review. I am so happy to hear that you had the oppertunity to sit outside to enjoy your breakfast.
We will definitly look in to the wardrobe issue. Thank you for letting us know.

I wish you a warm welcome back to Stallmästaregården.

Kind regards,
Mikaela Reiserer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    128
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
209
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Stockholm. I can not remember a more charming hotel experience. The Front Desk staff are all very friendly and welcoming and our Junior Suite was spacious and the bed fantastic. I felt like I was staying at my Swedish aunts house. It also sits on a Royal Park and Bay and on sunny days is exceptionally beautiful.
A nice breakfast is included with the rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BulldogMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikaela R, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us.
We wish you a warm welcome back!

Best regards,
Mikaela Reiserer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Pretty setting, easy access to the city, and comfortable rooms, but noisy - either from the nearby highway or disco. I guess rooms facing the lake would be better but very disappointing/frustrating from the other side!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikaela R, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you got disturbed by the highway. Please make a note in your booking the next time you are coming to visit and we will make sure that you will have a good nights sleep!

I wish you a warm welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Mikaela Reiserer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was recommended by our daughter's in-laws and it did not disappoint. The hotel has a lot of history which you can find on the website and has recently been refurbished to a high standard. It is situated on the Haga lake with fantastic views and wild life. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds, strong wi-fi signal and excellent buffet breakfast. Short walk to #2 bus stop that goes right into town. One of the most pleasant hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flingel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikaela R, Front Office Manager at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Flingel,

Thank you for the very nice reveiw!!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wish you a warm welcome back to Stallmästaregården!

Best regards,
Mikaela Reiserer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Having just checked into the hotel for 3 days we are not impressed....the smorgasbord lunch was still being served when we arrived so we thought we would give it a try big mistake....little children running around terrorizing the lunch room....mediocre food that was whisked away at 4 p.m. sharp so we didn't get a chance for seconds...the staff chews gum and eats food while they are working ....their clothes are unkempt and mismatched....the patio is filthy and hasn't been maintained in years....all the while as the employees walk by you unsure whether they should pass on the left or right Swedish customers fight for their spot in line....forget about asking for coffee or dessert it will be terminated at 4 p.m.....do yourself a favor and skip this place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell_cutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikaela R, Head Waitress at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

I'm sad to hear about your experience at our brunch. Of course it's meant to be a relaxing and enjoyable experience for all of our guests, but it's also a concept that attracts a lot of different age groups and especially families with young children, that add to the mood in our dining room.

We work with a Swedish designer brand called Hope that supplies our staff with clothes from their collection. Our staff can choose between different shirts, pants and dresses from a staff wardrobe so that they are all dressed in the same style but with the freedoom to choose how to combine their own outfits. I'm sorry if you didn't experience it that way.

Our closing time for the brunch is 4 o clock and the reason for that is that it takes i alittel time to change around the dining room and kitchen in time for dinner service that starts at 5 o clock.
I'm sorry if our staff didn't inform you about that.

Hope your next stay with us will be more enjoyable.


Kind regards,

Catharina Stenhammar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel seems to be nicely embedded close to a lake and has pretty rooms. The breakfast is nice too, but that's it. When you arrive in the evening, you notice to constant noise surrounding the hotel. As the hotel does not have an air condition you have two options; have the windows closed and sweat all night as the temperature is hot in the summer or open the windows and stay sleepless due to the traffic which comes all night from the highway. Actually the traffic is bad and loud but what even wakes you up in the middle of the night is the helicopter that arrives 5 times during the night in the biggest hospital of northern Europe. This noise is so loud its as if someone is drying his hair just next to you.
When you get to reception at any time in the day, you have to be lucky to catch someone and if you do, they are not friendly at all but give you the feeling you are disturbing them. On top, they have no clue about Stockholm, they don't know how far it is into town, they don't know where the ferry terminal is, they cannot recommend anything for sightseeing, just very unprofessional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MStuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikaela R, Front Office Manager at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience with us.
Unfortunatly all of our Classic rooms are facing the road, and I can understand that it could be a little bit hard to sleep with the window open during the construction going on.
I guess that we were fully booked during your stay and that we could not give you another room. I am so sorry about that.

I also apologize that you found the staff unhelpful and Clueless. That is of course not acceptable!

Please give me a call next time you are in Stockholm so we can show you Stallmästaregården from our best side.

Kind regards,
Mikaela Reiserer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
233 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We did not want to leave ! Both the restaurants and the hotel are an incredible surprise in Stockholm, sitting on a lakeside and surrounded with forests.We loved the Gustavian decoration, the sophisticated food (not enough choice though), the smiling service. The only big drawback is that there is no metro station close by (30mns walk) so we had to walk or take the bus whose system we are not familiar with.
Also it is essential to ask for a superior room with a garden view or a lake view as the other rooms face a motorway and building sites : it is a shame that such construction should be permitted in such peaceful environment, but that's how things stand !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garden view or lake view. Do not accept any other type of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikaela R, Front Office Manager at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Paris,

Thank you for your very nice words.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wish you a warm welcome back to Stallmästaregården!

Best regards,
Mikaela Reiserer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 157 in Stockholm
1,254 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 157 in Stockholm
496 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 157 in Stockholm
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 157 in Stockholm
1,552 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 157 in Stockholm
1,781 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallmastaregarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallmastaregarden Hotel

Property: Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Address: Norrtull, Stockholm 113 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stallmastaregarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stallmastaregarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stallmastaregarden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing