We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have stayed at the Nordic Sea Hotel twice and would not hesitate to stay there a third time.

On both occasions the staff have been friendly, helpful, and professional; the rooms clean, comfortable, and spacious; and the breakfast delicious. The hotel is conveniently located next to Stockholm Central Station, and the city's major attractions, restaurants, and main shopping street are within easy walking distance.

The next time you are considering a trip to Stockholm, stay at the Nordic Sea Hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyx T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nordicsea, Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback! I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are most welcome back.

Best regards

Anders Sundin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Lots of reasons to recommend: Next to train station, close to major sites, modern and stylish, warm and knowledgeable staff. Okay...they did upgrade my room so may have influenced my review, but really couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
Very nice to hear that you appreciated the hotel, the location and also that you felt our staff warm and friendly. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon again!

Kind regards,

Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located just at the exit of the Airport Express at the central station.

The room are nice and clean (bathroom has a glass shield for the shower and not a plastic curtain).
The wardrobe that i got was tiny and i could only hang the jacket and one shirt.

The room is also very quiet notwithstanding i am facing the square and two lines taxi queue.
The breakfast is also very good and with a full buffet and lots of fresh fruits and fresh yogurth (i consider this more distinctive as now every body has scrambled eggs and bacons).
A bit pricey but worth. My favourite choice in Stokholm, especially for short stays.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnEspertoViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write us a review after your stay with us.
Very nice to read that we are your favorite hotel in Stockholm, that makes me proud and happy.

Welcome back again!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed there on Business for a single night and had a good rest. The rooms are clean and furniture was in good condition. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was included in our room rate and the breakfast buffet offered an decent selection of items. Overall I would stay there again the next time I am in Stockholm

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review and it was really enjoyable reading! I am very pleased to hear that you appreciated your stay with us!

We have recently renovated all guest rooms and I am glad to hear that you appreciated them.
The location is really perfect in the city center with walking distance to almost everything.

We continuously strive to improve the service we provide towards our guests so I am very grateful for your nice comment regarding the staff and the service.
I really hope to welcome you back to us again!

Kind Regards,
Charlotta Svedberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Nordic Sea is really convenient for the Arlanda Express, being right next door to the terminal and very well located for just about everything you might want to visit in Stockholm. It is also a really nice place to stay. We had a superior room which was spacious, well appointed (excellent pillows), and very clean though without much of a view (it did at least have a window though, some of the smaller rooms don't apparently, and I imagine they would be rather claustrophobic). The lifts come quickly, the buffet breakfast is extensive, there is free internet access and an enormous fish tank in the lobby. They also have the amazing Ice Bar where you don a hi-tech poncho and drink cocktails out of ice tumblers, served on an ice bar and sit on ice seats. If you are staying in the hotel you get a reduction. Cool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. Nice to read that we successfully reach your expectations during your stay here at the hotel and also in Stockholm.

The location is probably the best as you have walking distance to all public transportations, attractions, restaurants and shopping. I’m glad that you visit the cool Icebar during your stay and that you enjoyed it!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We arrived in Stockholm by train and had difficulty finding the hotel as it is located on a lower street than the station. Check in went well, and we upgraded to a room with a window, but should not have as there was not much to see. The room was quite small with not much space for our luggage. The breakfast buffet was very good with a nice selection of foods.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review after your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the breakfast buffet, however less happy that you experienced the hotel difficult to find. We are located just outside the Central Station and the airport train Arlanda Express and we have many positive reviews about that.

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Hotel locates 200 m from Ahlens department store and right next to Arlanda Express train stop in Stockholm central station. So - it takes only few minits for check-in and start shopping. Hotel itself is not standing out - facade and lobby don't give a good impression, but rooms are lately renovated. We got a room on 2nd floor with the tiny window, so I can't say I loved the room, but the size of the room was OK and bathroom with bathroom looked really fresh. As we stayed only for one night, there is no need for closet. The one is filled with a ironing board and there might be too little space for two persons clothes for longer stay. From positive side - free wi-fi (requires instruction to connect) and tea making facilities. TV was the most modern and largest I have seen in hotel so far.
Hotel room doors are not soundproof, so it might be problem in high traffic areas. Airconditioning was uncontrollable, so we had to open the window.
Breakfast has wide selection and most of the products are organic. It tasted good, but it wasn't easy to get the seating place.
In overall - good choice for weekend stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing courtyard are probaly the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We continuously strive to improve the service we provide towards our guests and therefore highly value your comments.
The hotel rooms have gone through extensive renovations and the rooms are now capturing moments from the streets and squares of Stockholm, through amazing photo wallpapers, I am pleased to read that you liked them. There is no air-condition in the room just a climate control, but to open the window is probably the best!

The location is really perfect with walking distance to attractions, restaurants and nice shopping.

Welcome back!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,327 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#49 of 154 in Stockholm
1,906 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
1,563 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £90 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing