We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms, convenient location”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“small rooms, convenient location”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Convenient downtown location, right opposite the terminal for the Arlanda Express - the best way of getting into Stockholm from the airport. Corridors were wittily decorated with Stockholm scenes but the room was very small. Wifi was good and the breakfast had a reasonable cold selection (didn't try the hot). There is an icebar (in the style of the famous Ice Hotel) in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi John!

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.

Our location, style and service are our main competitve advantage towards the other hotels in the capital of Sweden, and we are delighted that you found us to be conveniant.

The cold section of the breakfast is good, but if you choose to come back I must recommend you to try the hot section too. It is really nice!

You are always welcome back to us at Nordic Sea Hotel!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    1,015
    387
    115
    72
See reviews for
337
758
182
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. Room was a quarter size of the one shown, freezing cold and noisy, being above the entrance to the station. Several stains and marks on walls and furnishing. Room service very poor - took 30 min to answer phone - restaurant and bar ok but busy and noisy. Went in the ice bar once, cold and noisy - rather like my room! Staff friendly but overworked. May be cheap but why stay here when you can go to one of Stockhom's great hotels?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Ben,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sad to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. I can just hope that you told us up front that you were not happy with the room. That way, we could have given you another one.

Finding stains on the other hand is not ok - not ever, and all I can do is apologize.

We work really hard with our service and I'm sorry to read that you found our staff to be overworked.

All I can do is hope that you choose us again so that we can prove us better.

Have a great day!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is easy to find, just outside Arlanda Express train from the airport.

The room was in the 6th floor, in front of a office building, so you have to be careful if you do not close the curtains because you can be easily seen from outside.

We had 2 conditioners and 1 shampoo, we were in a hurry and we needed to have a shower and leave, so we phoned the reception to inform that we needed shower gel and a toothbrush.
We had to have the shower with shampoo.

We got back late and still no shower gel and tooth brush so we phoned again in the morning and then, we got it.

Breakfast buffet was very crowded. It was difficult to access to the food. We had to eat the breakfast in the reception lounge area which was quite cold. Difficult to access to the sugar that was only close to the pancakes, with all that people around queuing I preferred to skip an extra walk to the sugar.

Cleanliness was good and the temperature in the room as well.

I booked in advance, but, be careful as the cheapest fares are usually rooms without a real window. If you book in an external website that is not the one of the hotel, they might skip this small but important detail.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a real window! The cheapest fares are usually rooms without window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicaiglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi!

Thank you for your review. We like it when the guests provide us with the full picture, which makes it easier for us to improve in the future.

We're sorry that the shower gel and tooth brush did not show up in time. Mistakes happens, and unfortunately, it happened to you. Sorry!

We've had some complaints regarding the temperature in the lobby and we are working with a solution that will keep the coldness out of the lobby. We are also going to renovate the restaurant AND lobby to meet up with the guests demands.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you here soon again.

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
397 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nordic Sea is a large and very busy hotel right next to the Arlanda Express train. Location is therefore pretty optimal. Walking distances inside the hotel are easily extensive, and somewhat labyrinthine.

The breakfast room was overflowingly busy. While the selection was reasonably good, getting to the selection felt like combat, with all densely spaced tables busy, and waiting lines crisscrossing. Efficient like barracks...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi,

Thank your for reviewing our hotel.

You are right about the size of the hotel - it's VERY big with alot of rooms. And since we have the location we have, many guests choose us for their accomodation.

But for us it does not matter how many rooms or guests we have. All are supposed to feel like they are home, or at least "almost" at home.

We are in the final planning stage of refurbishing and renovating the breakfast area. We do understand that you felt the way you did during your visit.

We are hoping that you will return to us after the summer so that we can show you our new breakfast area.

Take great care!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Rooms are very small. When I checked in I was told my room was window-less and had to pay extra (!) for a room with a window (not a view, mind you, just a window). On the plus side, the hotel is literally a 30-second walk from the Arlanda Express, so convenient if you are in a rush. Outside of the location, this hotel has little to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi!

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Nordic Sea.

You are right, the express rooms are very small and has no windows. We are however very clear with this upon the reservation. When we have other rooms available, we offer them to the guest as a service. These express rooms are mainly suited for guests who only needs a place to sleep for the night.

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I hope that you will come back so that we can provide you with a better room that better suits your needs.

Take care!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

+ Good location: near the train station to Arlanda Airport
+ Room: I had a room with a window. It isn't very big, but big enough. The picture on the wall makes it unique.
++ Breakfast: I really enjoyed the breakfast - lots of choices of fruits, bread, hot dishes, muesli, tea,..

I think this is a good business hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi!

Thank you for your effective and kind review of our hotel.

I agree with you that our photo walls are unique. They give the room another dimension which make us stand out comparing with our opponents.

I'm also very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We believe that to be able to kickstart your day, a great breakfast is needed. Of course we can't supply everybody with everything but our kitchen is working hard to cover most of it.

We hope to see you soon again and take great care!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I normally stay in a radisson but it was full so I tried the Nordic Sea Hotel. It was clean, everything worked (wifi was excellent) and the check-in staff were friendly.

The rooms aren't large but they are comfortable. The only downside is the shower which wasn't fantastic but it was ok.

The hotel can only be 100 metres from the arlanda express so the location is fantastic if you want to get to the airport easily or on any of the trains at the central station.


Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi J P!

Thank you for your review!

We all need to try new things once in a while. It is so easy to get stuck with old routines, so it's hard to know what you are missing. That goes for all of us, especially me (Philip).

I understand that the staff made you feel good and that our wifi was sufficient to satisfy your needs. That is GREAT! Today, when looking at the hotel business from a big perspective, there are a couple of things that you need to provide without a hassle. These are: Good service, GREAT service, good and clean pillows, a spotless room, a nice smiling front desk agent and last but not least, fast free wifi. Then you're home...

What I'm trying to say is that we are happy that you stayed with us and that we're truely thankful for your review. My answer might be a bit late, but its as sincere as sincere can be.

Take care and hope to see you at Nordic Sea Hotel soon again!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
1,177 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#33 of 154 in Stockholm
1,400 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#34 of 154 in Stockholm
845 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
726 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Property: Hotel C Stockholm
Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing