We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

In the same building as the Stockholm Central station it has a great location. If you take the Arlanda Express train from the airport you arrive 100 meter from the train stop.

Our room was extremly small (smallest ever) with no windows. And I could not lay down straight on the bed. But I am sure they have much better rooms.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pe0D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi,

I'm sorry that you thought the room was too small. When you return, we'll give you a better room. Just let us know in advance so that we can guarantee it for you.

I hope that the rest of our provided services suited you better!

Warmest regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    993
    381
    110
    70
See reviews for
329
735
179
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here before - it's so convenient for the train and bus stations. Arlanda Express stops yards from the door!

Huge breakfast choice so there will be something to suit everyone. It would be very difficult for me to find any faults with this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms are windowless and some are small but all are clean and modern so what does it really mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytripper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi!

Thank you for you kind review!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our services. You are always welcome back.

Best wishes,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Situated near the central train transport hub in Stockholm this hotel provides a decent level of accommodation with the advantage of an inclusive breakfast buffet. We booked the cheapest room which has no window but as we were out and about that didn't matter. Whole place clean, staff helpful and all spoke English. We had experienced the Ice Bar in the lobby on a previous visit so just used local bars and pubs on this trip.

Room Tip: Book online direct with the hotel rather than a link website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hello there!

Thanks for writing here. If you are in Stockholm and isn't in need of any spacious room, then our express rooms are just perfect.

Our staff were delighted to hear that you were happy with our level of service and the housekeeping department will also be informed of their accomplishments.

You are welcome back at any time and I really recommend you to try one of our larger rooms. It is quite a difference.

Take great care!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

First time in Sweden and my wife and I spent a long time trying to find a nice hotel.
The Nordic Sea is fine, but we expected a little bit more. Our room was small, we had a duvet which didn't fit the double bed and we paid extra for a window room - paying for the window wasn't worth it. It had no view!!
The staff were all really pleasant and it is in a great central location.
The ice bar was good, we had read that as a guest you get free entry which isn't the case. You get it slightly discounted...worth doing though, nice drinks and a cool experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Greg,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review of our hotel.

The location of the hotel is very central and we have somewhat of a difficulty with providing many guests with a good view, since the view is very limited. I still believe you made a wise choice to choose a room with a window.

Also nice to hear that you enjoyed the ice bar and I did find it amusing that you chose the expression "cool experience". Spot on!

You are always welcome back, and if you return, let us know before so that we can provide you with a better view of the area.

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Finding this hotel on trip advisor and then actually walking 50 feet to the hotel entrance from the central station was a blessing when you have been traveling for over 18 hours. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helped us out on directions and where to eat. The hotel was quiet even though it was next to the station. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed 2 nights as a bridge to the Ice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyclist3md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi!

We are very lucky with our premium location in central Stockholm.

After 18 hours of traveling, the amount of time and patience from the guests point of view is limited, which gives us a very good opportunity to shine. Our staff is among the best of the city.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Nordic Sea and you are always welcome back. We also hope that your visit up north was nice.

Warm regards,
Philip Persson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Although we did not decide this hotel for its location just next to Stockholm`s central station, it is very handy to be close to a lot of things to see. Also we had no noise or discomfort from the trains.

We booked a Superior double room on discount, and the room was clean and good. We had a window, but the view was crappy. The bathroom a bit outdated but functional. The bed was good and we slept well on it :-)

The breakfast selection was extensive and good, however the dining room was very busy all the time, and it was difficult to find a free table. Seems this hotel is kind of popular.

A nice plus is that Stockholm`s Icebar is located in this hotel, and it was a nice experience. The cocktails were very expensive though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Maurice,

Many thanks for your review!

When you return to us, don't be shy to contact us before so that we can provide you with a room with a better view.

Take care!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is located a few steps from the airport express train and next door to the central station which makes it very convenient. A few blocks away is the central shopping areas of Stockholm but the area just next door isn't the nicest at night. I flew in late and was checking our early so I booked the small room without windows. The room was well planned and functional with photo wallpapers that reduced any claustrophobic tendencies. I would however not recommend it for more than a night or for one person. I was looking forward to having a quick bite in the bar but unlike most hotel bars it didn't feel very inviting for a solo diner so I ended up with a take away burger from Max next door. The breakfast was nice but busy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi!

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

We have really tried to make the non-windowed rooms feel larger and together with very good air circulation and good wifi, I believe that we have succeeded doing so.

I am also happy to inform you that we are about to start renovating our lobby. It will be brighter, less moody and more modern. The dining area will be moved and get a serious face-lift, so when you choose to return, a new design of the lobby will be waiting for you. More ready than ever to accomodate you...

Let us know if you have any questions and we hope to see you soon again.

Warmest regards,
Philip Persson, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Property: Hotel C Stockholm
Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing