We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a great location.”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We found this hotel to be excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is next to the Arlanda Express terminal; very convenient for those arriving from the airport. The hotel's common areas were undergoing a major renovation. This didn't present us with a problem. We had a standard room reserved and were offered a small suite on the top floor for $60 more per night. We took the suite which had a nice size sitting room and bathroom. The bedroom was very small due to the construction design of the roof. The room was clean and the free breakfast buffet was very good. A visit to the Ice Bar located in the hotel is interesting.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you have booked the small room without a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Garyrmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your most kind review. It was a delight to read.

What makes me happy in particular is that you were happy with the staff. The staff is, when you really think about it, what makes the entire hotel.

Take for instance a good visit you had at a hotel long time ago at a completly other place. You can of course maybe remember good parts of the hotel, like the nice pool, etc. But if you weren't treated in a nice way, the memory would be snagged and the visit often considered less nice.
What really makes a good stay is not the decor of the house or the temperature of the pool - but really the staff that sets the setting, which later sets the actual mood of the entire house.

Long story short - thank you for complementing the staff. That means that we are doing something nice.

Thank you for writing and we hope to have you back soon again.

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Nordic C Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 2,734 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Nordic's location is one of its best features. It is within around 20 minutes of the airport via the wonderful Arlanda Express which glides silently into Grand Central Station, just yards from the hotel. I heard nothing from the railway, possibly due to the very thick glazing of the windows. This hotel is under renovation at the moment but this did not trouble us as we were out all day and heard nothing at night. We were at the rear of the hotel, room 427. Very clean, beautifully designed bedroom and bathroom. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the quieter it will be. There are 4 lifts, very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi!

I'm glad to read that you're happy with your stay.

Its important that the rooms are silent, and because of this, we've installed double windows in all of our rooms (that have windows from the start of course).

Our location is of course very good, that we can't deny, but thanks for pointing that out. It's always appreciated.

Have a great day and we hope that you return soon.

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Nordic C Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Nordic C hotel is literally a few steps from the train station which is convenient but it also means that the street outside is busy and LOUD. With no air conditioning the windows have to be open and the amount of noise is absurd. The taxis start honking at about 5 am (every few minutes while in the queue for some reason), people are fighting and singing late at night, the street sweeper runs by very early in the morning and the noise it makes is unbearable. As if that wasn't enough seagulls roost on the train station and make the most appalling screeching every few minutes. The hotel was being remodelled while we were there so it was a bit messy but otherwise is nicely maintained. Bring earplugs!

Room Tip: If you get a room with a window try not to get a room on the front of the hotel. The windowless roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had booked this hotel via Lastminute.com and it was pretty expensive but Stockholm is expensive. It is very central - less than 50m from Central station. The rooms we had were fine but nothing special. Staff were helpful when a difficult member of my party wanted to change her room and also helpful with information etc. Breakfast was very good. Masses of choice and all delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duggyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Duggy,

Thanks for your review. It means very much to us.

I get proud by reading what you wrote about our dear staff. We really try our hardest, and when guests notice this, it gives us the energy to keep on going strong.

Again, a big thank you for writing and we hope to see you here soon again.

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Nordic C Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked the room without windows, fantastic! Small and cozy, nicely air-conditioned and decorated. If there are 2 of you I would recomend to ask for the second blanquet otherwise the size of the bed was more than enough for both of us and very nice bathroom/shower space. Very quite (no window = no noice), good choice of TV channels. Gel, Shampoo, Soap and Body Lotion in the big bottles in the room, coffee/tea pot and stuff are in the closet. I really like the room and would definetely book it again. Amazing breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laststation45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi,

What really makes me happy with your great review is that you've been around the world, and have the right amount of measures.

We are really proud of our small, window-less rooms. Maybe not for it's size, since it always can be larger, but for the actual feeling inside it.

So thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see yoy back soon. You're always welcome!

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Nordic C Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is very nice. It's located close to almost everything.

The hotel lobby was under construction so here it was messy, dirty and noisy. In our case, that didn't matter as it was not where we were spending most of our time. It is understandable that when you're upgrading and redoing something it will cause some mess and noise. Though, it maybe should have been informed about on their website or the like.

Staff was friendly and very helpful. We got a nice, clean room with window towards some kind of backyard. We slept like babies in there! Breakfast was very good with eggs, beans, pancakes, bacon, sausages, lots of fruit, bread, pickles and kinds of cereals and also ecological and allergy friendly products. Everything was fresh and tasty.

The only drawback was that we paid 400 SEK for parking our car which we found quite expensive.

All in all it was a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a window towards the backyard. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthlmNordicHotels, Supervisor at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Marta,

Many thanks for your review.

Just like you mention, the renovation might sometimes be a bit noisy and messy, but we are almost done. The main lobby, which is the affected area, is of course a very central point of the hotel, which in many cases damages the guests first impression... And you do not get many first impression of a hotel.

I am glad to read that you found the staff welcoming and kind. And one of the most important part of your text was the part of you guys sleeping like babies. That means that we (almost) did what we were set out to do - making guests sleep well.

I can only hope that you will return and see the end result of or rebuilding process and all of the staff at Nordic C Hotel wish you a pleasant day..

Warm regards,
Philip Persson, Nordic C Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,396 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#54 of 155 in Stockholm
3,769 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#50 of 155 in Stockholm
1,955 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#64 of 155 in Stockholm
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £84 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing