We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
254
392
124
66
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
392
124
66
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcentral locationexcellent locationfloor roomfacing the streettop floordefinitely stay here againquiet roombreakfast was excellentvasa museumold towngamla stanroyal palacemetro stationyogurtstureplannoise
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

There were two adults and two children travelling and we took this hotel as a part of a ferry trip. The location was excellent. We walked to the hotel from Viking Line terminal and then continued our way to Gröna Lund. We left our luggage there so that we would not have to carry those with us when enjoying ourselves in Gröna Lund or when checking attractions of the city.

Staff was very helpful and joyful. All of our questions were answered and the stay was also pleasant.

Breakfast was very good. The room was big (family room) and the interior was eye-pleasing.

We had a really joyful stay at Hotel Kung carl, thanks for that!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Antti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is located in the downtown area of the city, walkable to the theatre and boat trips around Stockholm. Great area for sitting outside the hotel. Breakfast very busy but great selection. I was travelling in a group most of the double rooms were excellent but the single room was very small. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful to our many queries. Good hotel but slightly complicated old style lifts. Would recommend to other travellers. Night club outside front may affect your sleep !! Dining room staff top notch!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from entrance side are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good breakfast buffet with a large choice and free fruit and coffee available throughout the day. Good fast WiFi. The single room I had was extremely small and unbearably hot (no fan or AC), but when I asked at reception the lady was very helpful and friendly and upgraded me to another room which had AC (and was bigger). Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is also good, just a short walk from the waterfront and about 15 minutes from the Arlanda Express train station. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have AC so inquire about this when you book / check in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is well located if you want to stay in central Stockholm. It is walking distance to the Royal Palace, Gamla Stan, shopping malls, Djurgården etc. I recommend to borrow the hotel's bicycles to ride around Djurgården.
It offers rooms with old and new (modern style) I recommend taking a room with old style.
The breakfast is good and the service is good enough. Had to ask reception to replace a spotlight on the bathroom twice (over two days).
I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Came to Stockholm for an extra night and wished we had booked this hotel for our full stay. The location is excellent and only a short walk to the old town and other attractions. Service was excellent and very pleasant. The breakfast buffet in what could have been a large version of somebody's traditional home kitchen was EXCELLENT - quality, variety and presentation.
Unfortunately, the beds were not particularly comfortable and the room and bathroom were tiny, although the tiny balcony added to the appeal. Maintaining the historical charm of the place costs it the convenience (and some modernity) one expects in a hotel like the Best Western.

Room Tip: The tiny rooms with the tiny balconies are delightful for the chance to step outside and get a view of the street and nearby square.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garnet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews