God hotell and not far from downtown gamle stan. Vi had our dog with us. Vaterbowl and a gift pack for the dog was ready in the rom as a velcome. There is a parking fasility in the basement of the hotell. It costs 250 skr for one day.
- Free Wifi
The hotel is 20 minute walk from downtown Stockholm, quiet neighborhood near the
main street of Stockholm. The rooms are a bit small but clean, comfortable, with everything working perfectly. The breakfast is sumptiously excellent. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and welcoming. I highly recommend it.
I decided to book this hotel because there were good reviews on trip advisor. It is a small hotel conveniently located in Stockholm. It seems that everything works fine in Stockholm, and so it was with this hotel. Good rooms, a bit too small but ok. The staff is helpful and friendly. Everyting under control, so that makes you have a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel because it's not expensive and in Stockholm you want to go out for tourism so this hotel fits perfect.
the hotel's location is good, I took a taxi from the arlenda express station (cost 180 SEK), a Journey of 7-10 minutes.
The hotel lobby is nice, so does the hallway but the big effect is when you enter the room. Apparently I made a huge mistake by booking single room which is in one word - TERRIBLE.
It feels like jail- the bed and the covers are so poor, the bathroom and shower are small, ugly and poor, the door is old and in poor standards ...the difference between what you see in the hallway and when once you open the door was so huge that i was purely shocked.
I admit i simply didn't want to stay , since this never happened to me i went to the reception to check what they can do.
the of course offered to come to me with the manager tomorrow( when i will check out...) and with the brilliant idea to upgrade with an extra cost. if we knew the cost of a normal room in this hotel is that, i am sure we would choose a better one in the same price (maybe Radison) so this offer was not OK. Therefore, with a heavy feeling i spent the night promising my self ill never return...in the morning, i figured the breakfast is very good. it is indeed but the general view was lousy so i cant be convinced by this detail...
to summarize - the hotel location is good , wi fi is OK , staff is so so. About the room - maybe there are some better rooms but NEVER book a single room.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback, as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with the expectations of our guests.
I am sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy our single room. We have many different room types and always try to provide our guests with a room that meets with their requirement. All our rooms and corridors are designed by different famous Swedish designers and architects.
I am aware that we offered you an upgrade for a small charge to one of our brand new studio/junior suite rooms. We did take your concern seriously, and I hope our efforts for a solution was the best possible way to convince you to give us another chance in the future. Our goal is to make all of our guests happy. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast.
You are most welcome back in the future and I look forward to seeing you here again.
Hi every one abouth hotel Birger Jarl in Stockholm ,I must say it is a good hotel With really nice and help ful reception if you wanna go there you have 25 minute Walk and 3 station With underground far a way from centralstation , a bouth hotel i have to say breakfast it was fantastisk ,room was clean but no sleepers in the floor and it was ok not wow and you should pay for toothpaste also ;) .
About 10-15 minute walk to centre of town and close to metro.
Staff at reception are very nice and friendly. Had 2 drinks at bar and bar staff seemed to be annoyed about having to be interrupted to get us a drink!
Breakfast is fine with good coffee. Not too sure about the unbelievable breakfast ratings on here but it has a good selection and above average.
The room is like walking into ikea. It's trying to be modern and nearly achieves it but way overpriced for what it is.
To management please sort out the electrics. Only 2 sockets worked in our room, light not working in bathroom and only one lamp working over the bed.