We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Freys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Freys Hotel
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Good location, close to the railway station and easy access to the town. Small room but very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice with some of the best coffee ever. We didn't try the bar/restaurant but it seemed popular. Friendly staff, very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenleyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear,

We are very happy to hear your stay at Freys Hotel was great and we hope seeing you here again soon.


Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days and the location is great. Close to the main train station, the shops and other attractions. There's a Belgian bar and restaurant attached (not tried).

We upgraded to another room, because the budget rate we booked meant one of us had to sleep on the fold-out sofabed. Rooms are still small and bathroom (no bath) probably the tiniest we've ever seen. Room does meet all requirements: plasma tv, minibar (to store the soda we bought elsewhere), clean, hair dryer.


Breakfast was good, with many (healthy) choiced

Thank JB_1978A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to write some sentences to us.

I´m sad to hear you felt our rooms are small. We have several different room categories and some of them are standard rooms which you find a bit smaller. Maybe next time you visit us you can try our larger rooms like our Superior rooms or Superior rooms with balcony.

I really hope seeing you here at Freys Hotel another time!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations Manager
Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed five nights on a winter rate in a superior room (the one pictured on TripAdvisor!). The room was wonderful, especially large for European standards. A heads up for non-couples: it wasn't clear when I made the reservation that most (all?) beds in the superior rooms can't be separated into singles but they are spacious still. Friendly staff. Best of all is the hotel bar/restaurant (Belgobar) which is well stocked with more Belgian beer than I could sample in my time there; it gets quite warm in there though. Freys is in a great location directly across from the Arlanda Express--even the most directionally challenged person can't get lost if coming from the airport. Close to public transportation. With a street view there were some noise issues at night but fairly minor (shouting revelers, occasional sirens). Walking distance to many things. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Expat11431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear,

Thank you very much for your fantastic and positive feedback!

We hope seeing you here at Freys Hotels soon again!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations Manager
Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Apart from a tiny double room for a high price, you will get an average breakfast (not a single bit of fish on the menu). I was unfortunate to get a room with rather smelly bathroom, but it was solved in a matter of seconds (really!). I got a new room instead. The staff is friendly and welcoming (guys you are best!).
Apart from that, the TV-remote run out of battery. I could not bother to complain, as it was late in the evening. General advice to the hotel manager is to skip terrible vanilla scented lotion and shampoo, instead something more neutral (citrus?). The massive amount decorations could give you an allergy attack and items for purchasing that were all over both the lobby and the hotel room. Make it less evident!

Room Tip: Simly look for something else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear,

I´m sorry to hear that your experience on Freys Hotels wasn´t living up to the expectations you had. However we hope seeing you here again! Please contact us directly by email to reservations@freyshotels.com if you would like to book room and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations
Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The room is very small and there is barely space to open up our luggages. Breakfast is not bad. Dinner at the restaurant is nice. The reason for giving only 2 stars is that on the morning of my checkout, I spotted a small cockroach crawling on the bed sheet. Left me shocked and disgusted...

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Travel-a-bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear,

Thank you for taking your time and write here at Tripadvisor.

I´m really sad to hear you stay with us wasn´t what you expected. You are writing that there was a cockroach on the bed in your room which is something we never heard about. We feel it very sad you didnt tell any one at the Front Desk about this so we could do something in this particular situation.

Please feel free to contact me or my colleagues at the Sales Department on e-mail address reservations@freyshotels.com , We will of course hear more about your stay and what happend.



Best Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations Manager

Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel welcomed me with a Belgian (!) bar, real keys, a single bed ( had not had this in a while...) and a plush teddy bear sold on behalf of alocal charity. Small but comfy bed, room design nice.
Location fantastic, a few steps to main railway, bus , underground terminus, main shopping street and Hörtorget.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank malte_beyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We hope seeing you here at Freys Hotels again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations Manager

Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If arriving with the Arlanda Express, you are almost there. We had two rooms on 7th that were very quiet despite the central location of the hotel. Indoors it is quite charming. Clean it is too. Staff very kind and helpful. What's keeping them from getting the 5 stars?
The bathrooms were tiny and need a renovation. Serving fruits from the can at breakfast and the typical pale industrial scrambled egg is not even 4 star level.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear,

Thank you for you great feedback!

We are at the moment refurbishment some of our bathrooms on the 7th floor. When you are visiting us next time please let us know so we will be more than happy to let you stay in one of the rooms that our bathrooms are refurbished.


Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations

Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
666 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,722 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 155 in Stockholm
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel

Address: Bryggargatan 12, Stockholm 111 21, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £78 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Freys Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel offering warm hospitality, restaurant and bar; located in city center near shopping and major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Freys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing