We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stockholm Boutique Hotel”
Review of Freys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Freys Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The location is excellent, the rooms are quite small but well equipped and there is an excellent breakfast. The real disadvantage is the lack of cleaning staff so don't forget to put your "please clean my room" sign. The temperature is centrally managed and windows don't open, this makes for a sauna to sleep in, very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Exellent choice if you expect to be out of your room most of the time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear,

Thank you for writing about us on Tripadvisor!

We are glad you liked our breakfast and our great location. Regarding the windows in the room they all can be opened but they are child safe so you need to use both of your hands to push it up. You can allways call our Front Desk and ask for help or support. Regarding the cleaning of the room it´s included every day when staying with us so you shouldn´t need to use the "Please clean" sign.

However we hope you will come back to us next time you visit Stockholm!

Wish you a great day!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg
Guest Relations

Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Location excellent and it's a nice, cosy hotel. Rooms are on the small side though, so don't expect much in terms of size. Clean and quite nicely decorated.
Breakfast was really nice with a large variety of food and breads. I would definitely recommend it for a stay in Stockholm as its location is its main strength and it ticks all the other boxes.

Room Tip: Ask for their biggest room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmcken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi!

We are glad you liked your stay in Stockholm and Freys Hotel. I can see that you felt that our rooms are a bit small which some of them are , we do have larger room categories which you can book next time you will visit us.

Wish you a great day and hope seeing you here soon again!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest relations
Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Good breakfast. Nice location, only 4 min walk from Arlanda Express with luggage. Rooms nicely decorated. Polite and proactive staff. Very short distance to main shopping areas and streets in Stockholm center. 15 min walk to old town

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi!

Thank you for your nice words about Freys Hotel!

We hope seeing you here soon again!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations
Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night before a meeting. Great location (a minute from Arlanda Express train and well signposted), nice boutique rooms and good breakfast. Right in the town centre with lots of local shops, bars and restaurants. Friendly staff were welcoming.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jabdool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear,

Thank you for writing a few sentences about us and your visit in Stockholm!

We are really glad you liked us and we hope to see you here again soon.

Wish you a lovely day!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Guest Relations

Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at the Freys Hotel in Stockholm for 3 nights. We had just come from Copenhagen and Oslo where we stayed in a Marriott and in a Radisson hotel and it was a really great change to stay at the Freys Hotel! When you get to your room there's a really cute surprise, I don't want to ruin it by telling what it is...
Our room was not big but big enough and really nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly and helpful, except for one guy who told me to "Calm down!" when during checkout I - calmly, I might add- asked if he knew we got a discount on something.
The location is great, next to the train station and very close to the main shopping street, and also walking distance from the Old Town.
The breakfast buffet was okay but nothing big or fancy.

Room Tip: When you book online, make sure you get the room type you want. We accidentally booked a special rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrienne713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear,

We are really glad you liked our Hotel and found it more like an alternative to Hotel -Chains.

We hope you will come back to us and maybe stay during the summer this year?

Wish you a lovely day!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Fresy hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel has nice design.
Is well located close to the train station. Staff is ver friendly and breakfast is rich. The rooms are good and beds comfortable. It feels like coming home when visiting this place. I want to come back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

You can reach this hotel by choosing train from Arlanda airport to the Stockholm C Station. The journey takes around 20 minutes, costs around 20 euros and then you are at the city centre. When you get out from the train station you see Freys hotel signs. The best thing is that this hotel is near train station and city centre. You do not need to travel with taxi if you want to visit for instance Åhlens or other shopping facilities.

You can leave your luggage to the hotel if you want to visit the city before you get the room. However they do not put any tags to the luggage and you can go to the luggage room without anyone watching what you do. I think this is a bit lazy from them. Also the service at reception is not very prompt.

Someone says that the rooms are small, but I liked my room and it was cosy. The room was quiet. There is ironing room available at the hotel and breakfast is at downstairs. The only problem which I had was the water temperature. I was not able to get hot water from the shower. However it was warm enough for shower.

The bar at the hotel seems to be quite busy during evening, but I did not visit that at this time. Now it is time to go for a breakfast, I hope it is great as people says :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinniBLO, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear,

We are glad you liked our hotel and we hope our breakfast was fantastic!

Regarding the luggage room we have a security door which is only opened by our Front Desk staff and you allways need to say your room number and also show Id when getting your bag out. We will of course take this under consideration regarding putting a tag on the luggage.

We hope you will visit us soon again!

Warm Regards,
Ninni Blomberg

Freys Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,643 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
807 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
378 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel

Address: Bryggargatan 12, Stockholm 111 21, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £97 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Freys Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel offering warm hospitality, restaurant and bar; located in city center near shopping and major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Freys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing