We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Hotel, perfectly situated”
Review of Freys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Freys Hotel
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NIce Hotel, perfectly situated”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. We only expected a bit more variety at the breakfast.
The reason for "average" at the point sleep quality is that my wife did not sleep well. I myself slept like a log :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zed1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    506
    174
    42
    11
See reviews for
240
395
90
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2011

the hotels site is great, near the old town in the center of the city and next to the central station and central busstop.
breakfast was good, room was acceptable, the ilumination in the morning was not.
the rooms are much too small specially for this hotelcategory!
the hotels outfit is worse, except you like teddys and bad cat-paintings everywhere.
no lobby.
the matrasses are much too soft which leads to non-recreative sleep!
the hotel is very quiet!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muelli91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Freys Hotel is perfectly located between close to Stockholm S (50m) and a nice stroll into the charming part of downtown Stockhoilm.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alflande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Stayed at Freys for a night on our way back from Are to St. Pete, having chosen it primarily by its proximity to the Central Station. Which it was indeed - took us not more than 5 min to get there from the train. Later after a short walk around revealed that in addition it was also conveniently located to the Old Town and the shopping areas. Room was small but nice and clean, with free still water (but not other beverages though) and wifi. There is a Belgian restaurant next door, with a good range of Belgian beers offered. What was not that great is breakfast - we left early in the morning before the restaurant's opening, and the sandwiches provided as a pack were not fresh. However overall we were satisfied and considering the location we would probably stay there next time we are in Stockholm

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeyKrylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Rooms are typical for a hotel if this type. If you want a "big box" experience, this isn't it. If you want an intimate hotel with a warm and considerate staff, this is it. The restaurant in the hotel is of excellent quality as demonstrated by the locals and travelers from other hotels we saw when the business travelers were no where to be seen (Friday and Saturday nights). I'm a frequent traveler with Marriott, Hilton,etc. and appreciate the gynormus room sizes. I'm also a sailor so the bathroom was huge by yachting standards. Many Americans (USA) may find the one at a time walk-around-the-bed a bit tight. I lived out of a small hanging area and my suitcase on a stand. My wife used the double room couch. It was cool. Great beds.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDJJLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We booked a double room and got a place that was so small there was no room to either unpack the suitcases or live out of them. You can literally sit on the toilet and take your shower at the same time. We transferred to a larger room and it was lovely. Beware of the 'double room'!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Very nice comfortable hotel in a great location just opposite the Arlanda Express terminal and within easy reach of Gamla Stan and other places of interest. The staff were very helpful and we were given a warm welcome on arrival.

The room was comfortable and the hotel is quiet, so we had a good night's sleep every night..

The Belgobar restuarant at the hotel is a real bonus with its fantastic range of Belgian beers and Belgian cuisine. The buffet breakfast was very good, though we did have a problem finding seating in the restuarant some mornings.

Good value for money considering all the hotel has to offer and the average price of hotels in Stockholm.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rover022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#52 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel

Property: Freys Hotel
Address: 12 Bryggargatan, Stockholm 111 21, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Freys Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel offering warm hospitality, restaurant and bar; located in city center near shopping and major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Freys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing