We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Reisen
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
464
617
268
74
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
617
268
74
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacegamla stanold towngreat locationplunge poolsea viewnobel museumexecutive roomoverlooking the waterreception staffcharming hotelbreakfast buffetnice roomnice breakfastcentral locationrooms are smallvisit stockholm
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Checked in a surprise for my partner on her birthday. As we walked past I just went in and she did not know we had booked. Checked in by a wonderful guy called Peter. Room was lovely (classic style) with jacuzzi bath tub. Views out over the water towards the old sailing ship which is now a hostel.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view over the water, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmcd1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The First Hotel Reisen is conveniently situated in Gamla Stan with views over the sea and the Skeppsholmen island.

The Hotel is comfortable and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. They have different rooms at different rates, ranging from rooms with a private sauna in the bathroom to other types of suites and rooms. We stayed in a standard double room which had a beautiful view over the Skeppsholmen. The room was not very large, which is quite normal for city hotels, and especially for hotels in rustique buildings, such as the builings in Gamla Stan. But it was convenient and had all the necessary amenities we needed.

The breakfast was very good and had a large assortment of different cereals, breads, hams etc.etc.

We enjoyed our stay at the First Hotel Reisen and would recommend its location and vibe to anyone planning a visit to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsloKrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

First Hotel Reisen offerd a wonderful start to our holiday. We arrived early but were given access to our room immediately. Many fellow Americans may feel the rooms are too small, but hopefully they don't plan on spending all the time there but in exploring this fascinating city. We had requested a water view and were rewarded with a truly spectacular view of the canal and the National Museum across the the way. The service was stellar, the room spotless and the buffet breakfast fresh, innovative and plentiful. You can walk anywhere in Stockholm from the hotel, it's located in quaint Gamla Stan, a block and a half from the Royal Palace and the hop and ride buses and boats are also right down the street. The National and Modern Museums a bridge away as well as the amazing Vasa another bridge over. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily return.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Suni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for several times. Yes, it is old and could be more up to date - and yes, there is old TV's. But if you can live with that and expecting a true good hotel in a premium location and with some atmosphere, Hotel Reisen is very good option for Stockholm. Good amenities in room and some of them have both sea view, a sauna and jacuzzi. Don't expect grand rooms and spacious places. But the location next to Stockholm Royal Castle and the streets of Old Town make it very perfect, and discret.

Breakfast is excellent. Nice view, creative presentations of fruits, small smoothies, chocolate fontain and several hot items. Always newspapers and the staff is there for you just when you need them.

Personalized service in front office. With the GHA you can earn miles for both Scandinavian Airlines, Biriths Airways and others. Complimentary internet works always well. Valet parking is expensive (as everywhere in Stockholm) but works perfect.

I usually says that Hotel Reisen is the hidden game of Stockholm for an intimate old classic hotel experience without beeing highflier and high-hatty.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamiltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel has a good location, close to most attractions. The standard of the hotel could have been better - I will say this a 3 star hotel only. Small, old fashion bathroom, old and small TV (no music/radio channels). The rooms will be quite warm durlig hot sommer days - air condition did not function. The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Most rooms have no view - just a wall soms meters from our window. For the price we paid I would have expected something better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivar1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews