We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Reisen
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
467
618
268
74
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
618
268
74
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacegamla stanold towngreat locationplunge poolsea viewnobel museumexecutive roomoverlooking the waterreception staffcharming hotelbreakfast buffetnice roomnice breakfastcentral locationrooms are smallvisit stockholm
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Old hotel at a nice location. We booked an executive room for a romantic weekend. The room was unfortunately not as nice as expected. It was quite noisy. We heard the elevators going up and down all the time. The shower was in the bath and located sideways which made showering quite awkward. And there were 2 seperate beds (with 2 seperate duvets) which we did not like.
The staff was quite friendly and helpful and breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemiekexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We traveled with friends in June 2013 to take a Baltic cruise that started in Stockholm, Sweden. We chose the First Reisen hotel primarily because of location in the old town close to the harbor and sight seeing. While the hotel is very European in style (read small rooms), it is ideally located and the staff is very friendly. They all speak English very well and communication was never a problem. I would definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbonara46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The place of the hotel is a beautiful place, the people are friendly and very helpfull. In the morning a lot of cyclist are on the way to the work and this is sometimes very dangerous, be carefull. The beds are very good and also the bathroom is perfect. Because the hotel is in the middle of the city... it is easy to go everywhere; to a restaurant, to visit some monuments and for me and my team...it is very close to the racevenue, what is perfect :-)

Room Tip: Watch out for the first floor near the little streets, a lot of traffic in the morning!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricoachbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a three night stay over a weekend. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the see front in the old part of town. Beware if you are arriving by the fast train from the airport. It is a good 20 minute walk or an expensive taxi ride away. We had a sea view which was great, but slightly noisy on the Friday evening, not quietening down until after midnight. As others have mentioned it is an old hotel, but this part of its charm and if you want modern there are at least three Radisson hotels nearby. I would prefer here. Breakfast was good, with a choice of continental or US fayre. Staff were helpful and as with everyone in Sweden spoke fantastic English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickDud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The First Hotel Reisen is in an excellent location in the Old Town but it shows its age.

We had a good sized room with a balcony, the view from which was mostly roof tops with a narrow glimpse of the waterfront. There was no safe in the room which is something that you expect in an international hotel.

We arrived in Stockholm to find our route to the Reisen blocked by the Triathlon, can’t blame them for that, but the hotel was full of officials, press and others related to the Triathlon. The queue for breakfast on Sunday morning was an endurance event in itself.

It would have been good if the hotel had informed guests beforehand of the impact of the event on their stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews