We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Reisen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Gamla Stan(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
463
617
267
74
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
617
267
74
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacegamla stanold towngreat locationplunge poolsea viewnobel museumexecutive roomoverlooking the waterreception staffcharming hotelbreakfast buffetnice roomnice breakfastcentral locationrooms are smallvisit stockholm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights here, the room waw a bit small and some loud constructions were going on on the first morning, but that's not the hotel's fault. Breakfast was awesome, although we had to wait a while, until we got seated, but it was worth it! I loved the location, rights next to the water and the royal palace and old town. Nearly all sights can be reached perfectly on foot, too. I'd really recommend the place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perlakiszab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Perlakiszab.

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Welcome back to First Hotel Reisen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

this hotel had courteous & helpful staff. the rooms were very clean & well maintained. real bathroom with shower in tub. there was a variety of foods @ included breakfast! cannot say enough good things!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Cjgibbs

We are happy to hear that you have liked our hotel and breakfast. Many thanks for your comments.

Best Regards
First Hotel Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely little hotel in the perfect spot for getting around all the sights of Stockholm. The staff are excellent at this hotel, couldn't have been more helpful, even when we requested a kettle for our room, as there isn't one, it was at our door 2 mins later. The breakfast is great with a massive selection. We only ate at the hotel once in the evening, and our steaks were perfect.
The only negative about the hotel is the rooms are very hot, and that was with the thermostat turned right down. Then with the window open, you get the traffic noise.
Stockholm is a lovely city, with beautiful art decco buildings, and this hotel is no different, and very friendly people. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
1  Thank Laurie Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Laurie Anne S,

Thank you for your review and your nice comments about our staff, breakfast and restaurant.
We have since you left repaired the thermostat in the room you stayed in.
We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards
First Hotel Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a great experience at First Hotel Reisen when we stayed there on our wedding day! Great service and kindness and they fulfilled our hopes full out. U will love to wake up in Sthlms Old Town. Great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank garpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Garpas,

Congratulations on your wedding day! We are happy that you celebrated this big day with us.

We wish you all the best!
First Hotel Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great time in Stockholm and we are really satisfied with a chosen hotel. The location is great, staff and breakfast to. The pool is small and very, very cold! We were with 2 children ( 6 and 13 ) and we had a big, sunny room with enough space and balcony. Around hotel are many restaurants and interesting places…

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Zeljko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Zeljko P,

Thank you for your great comments. The pool is indeed 16 degrees celsius and is best enjoyed after sitting in our sauna :)
Welcome back to F H Reisen.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews